We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic.”

Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ludlow
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation
Ranked #38 of 47 Ludlow B&B and Inns
1 review
“Fantastic.”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stopped here with my girlfriend for 3 nights, every nigseein day we saw Joseph (manager, I think) and we never saw him without a smile on his face, he's always happy to help, whatever your looking for.
It's not too far away from Ludlow Town, also close to local newsagents and shops if your looking for snacks or a paper.
Overall, the stay was brilliant. Definitely contemplating to come back quite soon!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bannie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SL_GA_11, Owner at Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Many thanks for taking time to write a review - your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope to meet with you again in the future! Best Wishes, Joe & Sophie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    5
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
BRISTOL
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Room was clean ,comfortable and quiet. Really good value being so close to Ludlow old
town, a normally very expensive area to stay in. Only a few minutes walk away.
Proprietor is particularly helpful and keen to please.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAUL M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SL_GA_11, Owner at Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, 5 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, your kind comments are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again - Best regards, Joe & Sophie.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I stayed here for 1 night in Jan 2012. It cost £35 for room only as I requested a bathroom and 2 get that I had 2 pay for a twin room! It isnt within walking distance of Ludlow town (25minutes) unless you really like walking! The room was dated but had tea making facilities so that was a plus. The tv made a terrible high pitched noise so you couldnt watch it. There was a hair in the bed and 2 in the bath, none were mine! The heating in the room never came on higher luke warm so I was freezing all nite, I thought the morning would never come, I had a lousy sleep! When I went to check out mentioned the heating problem and he just said he would get the plummer to look at it, no use to me! I was annoyed, didnt bother saying anything about the other problems, just gave in the key and left. Not what I want from a guest house- how about you?

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malibujane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SL_GA_11, Owner at Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
We are sorry to learn that you were not completely satisfied. Guest satisfaction is very important to us and we are disappointed that we were not given the opportunity to address the resolvable issues that you have raised publically at the time of your stay.
Full details, including room type, options, facilities and rates are clearly stated on our website. Pricing was also explained via phone, before the reservation was accepted - you did not pay for a twin room, in fact a discretionary discount was applied to your reservation for single occupancy in a twin en-suite room (applied at our discretion, only when possible).
Prospective guests are more than welcome to view the rooms prior to booking without obligation and we would have happily arranged this for you.
Ludlow town centre is within walking distance (1 mile), a location map is available to view online via our website – walking time of ‘approx. 15-20 min’ is a guide and is stated approximate.
The property has undergone considerable refurbishment since we purchased in Jul ’11 and we have had many satisfied guests. As per our website, upgrades are to continue throughout 2012/13. All TV’s have recently been upgraded, however, on rare occasions, problems do arise with electrical equipment and I am sorry this affected you - We would have happily swapped the TV without delay and with minimal disruption if we had been informed. We certainly don’t expect our guest’s to cope with anything they deem to be unsatisfactory and for this reason, an intercom is located by the front entrance and contact info can be found in all rooms.
We make housekeeping duties one of our top priorities and are shocked and very sorry to hear of your findings. Again, we would have appreciated the chance to address this immediately. Joseph thanked you for informing us of room temperature and apologised - he looked into the matter immediately by asking guests in neighbouring rooms if they had experienced the same, which they hadn’t. I can confirm that there was no problem with our heating and this could have been resolved in a matter of minutes if only you had contacted us at the time. There are 2 dials on the radiator and on inspection, 1 was turned down – guests are free to set the temperature as they please and We would have been more than happy to assist you. We note however, that your additional blankets which can be found in all rooms (wardrobe), were un-used.
It is very rare that multiple issues arise and we are sorry that you did not give us the opportunity to address any of the problems you have mentioned. I can assure you that if we had been informed of any problem at the time of your stay, we would have been able to resolve in a friendly, prompt and professional manner under our complaints policy within minutes in your particular case.
You needn't have had a “lousy sleep” as these issues could (and should) have been brought to our attention at the time of your stay and resolved immediately with an offer of a discount for any inconvenience &/or room change as per our complaints procedure (Terms & Conditions). Unfortunately, as this was not the case, at this point, all I can offer is my sincere apologies.
We want our guest’s to enjoy their stay and we are always happy to help when given the opportunity, day or night.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Very clean, very cosy and excellent value for money if you just need accommodation in Ludlow.

Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank smil10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SL_GA_11, Owner at Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation, responded to this review, 27 January 2012
Thank you so much for your review - we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Best Wishes, Joe & Sophie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ludlow hotels
4.6 km away
Angel House Bed & Breakfast
1.8 km away
The Feathers at Ludlow
0.0 km away
Timberstone Bed and Breakfast
Timberstone Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Clee Stanton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
The Clive
The Clive
#1 of 1 in Bromfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
2.6 km away
Fishmore Hall
Fishmore Hall
#1 of 8 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
2.6 km away
The Cliffe at Dinham
The Cliffe at Dinham
#3 of 8 in Ludlow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation

Property: Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation
Address: Sheet Road, Ludlow SY8 1LR, England (Formerly Cecil Guest House)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Ludlow
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Ludlow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Studio Lodge Guest Accommodation 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly welcome awaits you at Studio Lodge. Located within 1 mile of Ludlow Castle/town centre & close walking distance of many local amenities, Studio Lodge offers clean, comfortable 'Room only' accommodation with tea & coffee making facilities/stock all year round at reasonable rates. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing