We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would definitely book again if I needed to stay...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Shrewsbury, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Debbie P
Yeovil, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Would definitely book again if I needed to stay in the area”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a warm friendly welcome from the host when we arrived at the annex. Everything including washing-up liquid, soap and shampoo was provided and to an excellent standard making for a pleasant, stress-free stay. There is a washing machine which is an added bonus. The annex is very clean and comfortable and is in a very quiet area with off-road parking provided and there were no problems with the free wi-fi. It is an ideal location to explore the surrounding area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2018
Thanks for your lovely review Debbie, it's very much appreciated and I'm glad you all enjoyed your stay. Thanks for looking after the annex, you'd all be very much welcome back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mosesmur7
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect annex”
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

I would higly recommend this annex; it has beautiful finish and is detailed with perfection. The host delightfully welcomed us, was quick to respond to questions even on email and very helpful with advice on local attractions. Nice quiet neighbourhood.

Moses

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2018
Thanks very much for your kind words Moses. I'm glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. You're welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tonyolear...
wales
2 reviews
“Superb”
Reviewed May 28, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Perfect place to stay if you want to be self-contained. All facilities, lovely host, handy location. Clean and user-friendly. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Thank you Tony and Lynne for your lovely comments. Thank you for looking after the annex while you were here and we look forward to hopefully seeing you when you next visit Shrewsbury.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueleopo...
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Flat and Very Accommodating Host”
Reviewed May 23, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We had a lovely stay in this flat in a good location for exploring Shrewsbury. It's a great flat, everything you need for a break away. The owner was very helpful throughout our stay. I highly recommend staying here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2018
I'm glad you both enjoyed your stay Leo and thanks for the lovely review. Thanks for looking after the annex while you were here, you'd both be very welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bozandy
Cumbria, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautifully modern and stylish apartment within walking distance of Shrewsbury.”
Reviewed May 21, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Comfortable, modern and stylish apartment within walking distance of the town centre. Carol ( the owner) was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend as we hope to stay again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2018
Thanks so much for your kind words Rosanna. Thanks for looking after the annex while you were here and for the chocolates! That was very kind of you. Hopefully see you both again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsten H
1 review
“Stylish, comfortable space!”
Reviewed May 17, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Carol’s place is amazing and she is the sweetest! She genuinely cares about your travels. She gives you local suggestions and advice. It’s SO clean and professional, and you feel very comfortable in your own space. The bedroom is very cozy and the bathroom is roomy and clean, with great water pressure. All of the amenities are great, and I didn’t get to use that many of them due to my short length of stay! I was only passing through and stayed just one night, but I could tell that it would have been a wonderful place to stay for a longer time period. Wonderful place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2018
Thanks so much Kirsten for your wonderful review. It's a shame you didn't get to stay a bit longer but you had a very busy schedule during your travels which I hope you're thoroughly enjoying! Thanks for looking after the annex so well during your stay and we'd love for you to come and stay again if you're ever in the area again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely,clean,stylish”
Reviewed May 15, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Carol is a fantastic host and very helpful with local knowledge. The accommodation is very clean and modern, in a quiet area but close to town everything you could possibly need. Would definitely visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
Thanks Danielle for your lovely review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for looking after the annex while you were here. You and your husband are welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing