We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner before the cinema”

Nando's - Shrewsbury
Ranked #8 of 28 Quick Bites in Shrewsbury
Price range: US$20 - US$30
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed January 22, 2018

Always enjoying going to nandos before the cinema it has become a tradition for me and my friends! I mainly go for the creamy mash and spicy sauce !

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sjayet64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 170 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2018

I had to treat my beautiful dining partner who loves this restaurant to catch up on old times.

Food OK. Service fine. She enjoyed it, it was worth the sacrifice. Only go again if she is dining with me.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2018 via mobile

My first visit to Nandos, persuaded by my friend's, to be honest it all seemed a bit disorganised, appeared short staffed on a very busy Thursday evening, food was ok nothing to get excited about, service was slow, took an age to clear the tables we were a group of 12, on the whole it was ok but won't be rushing back.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank 582bobg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018 via mobile

Really excellent food and atmosphere. Top class customer service. Thoroughly recommended. Fun to play Russian roulette at the spice bar!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank racheljC3808ZF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 30, 2017

I think Nando is always good food but we had great service here. I'm recovering from a stroke and don't have much skill carrying things. Staff members took our glasses back to the table and then fetched us plates and cutlery.
Well done!!!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SweepieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nando's - Shrewsbury also viewed

Telford, Shropshire
 
Shrewsbury, Shropshire
Upton Magna, Shrewsbury
 
Shrewsbury, Shropshire
 

Been to Nando's - Shrewsbury? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing