We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The sunsets can be stunning
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
The sunsets can be stunning
The cottage is surrounded by beautiful countryside
Views of the Church Stretton Hills from the cottage
Specious living accommodation.
Large bedroom with built in wardrobes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Shrewsbury, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RebeccaC4...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Had my colleagues stay here whilst on a photo shoot in the area. Lovely, clean, cosy cottages. Could not want for anything. Maria, the host is fantastic! Very accommodating and welcoming. Would love to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2016
Thank you for taking the trouble to write this review, its lovely to have such positive feedback. I hope that you will come back at some point and enjoy the Shropshire Country Side and relax.
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landman40...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful location, clean, spacious and modern with a lovely and helpfull owner.”
Reviewed November 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed at Wisteria Cottage in September 2015. We were most impressed, Maria, the owner, was so helpful and friendly. A pub is only 5 minutes walk away and they do nice wholesome meals. The village of Dorrington is only a short drive by car where you will find local shops for your supplies.
Everything was so clean and fresh inside the chalet a generous shower with constant hot water and the bed was large and very comfortable. Located in such a lovely, scenic and peaceful part of Shropshire, we cannot recommend Wisteria Cottages high enough, try it you won't be disappointed.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for your comments, it was lovely to meet you both and glad you enjoyed your stay in Shropshire.
All the best
Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shirleyr4...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little haven in Shropshire”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Everything was exactly as I had hoped. The cottage is beautiful and offers peace and seclusion. The owner lives nearby and will give excellent knowledge of the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peace and tranquility
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith N
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First class accommodation”
Reviewed September 23, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were delighted to have found a property of such high standard in such a beautiful setting. We were warmly welcomed by the owner who provided delicious home made cake and wine. The property is superbly equipped and spotlessly clean.This is an ideal location for exploring Shropshire, and we would recommend it without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellence of accommodation, and friendly, helpful owner
Liked least: Nothing to report
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda L
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal place for a relaxing holiday”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay at Wisteria Cottage and it was another ideal break away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The cottage was spotless with everything to hand that you would need. Maria is a perfect host and makes you feel welcome. Views and area are lovely to visit with lots of interesting places to visit and good places to eat out.
The cake, tea, coffee, milk and of course the wine were so welcome after our journey from Essex.
There is no doubt we would stay again when planning our holiday in Shropshire

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling of home
Liked least: Cold weather!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren M
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Cottage in a great location!”
Reviewed March 3, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stayed at the Wisteria Cottages A for a long weekend at the end of February 2015.
The cottage was spacious, very clean and had everything we needed. Maria was extremely welcoming throughout our stay and provided us with a bottle wine and cakes on our arrival which was lovely.
The location is excellent! We enjoyed walks in the Long Mynd, shopping in Shrewsbury and great pub lunches in the nearby villages.

Thank you Maria for providing us with such lovely accommodation, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shera1234
Armagh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“lovely cosy cottage with beautiful views of the surrounding hills”
Reviewed December 2, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

What a lovely cosy cottage with beautiful views of the surrounding hills. I really enjoyed my stay here. Maria is a brilliant host and lovely to talk too. There was also a very tasty home made cake and milk for tea waiting for our arrival which was great. Maria was always on hand if anything was needed. I would recommend this cottage to anyone looking to stay in the Shrewsbury area.

Thanks Maria for a lovely relaxing stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing