We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
High Beeches
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (813)
Filter reviews
813 results
Traveller rating
649
140
16
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
649
140
16
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscross keysgolden retrieverb blocal pubbus stopwarm welcomeother guestscity centrecomfortable bedgreat hostsshort drivebreakfast was deliciousbeautiful houselovely roomgreat place to staypark and ridefresh milk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 813 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Friendly and cozy hotel. The interior design of our room is superb.
We could enjoy wonderful time. A well trained golden retriever also calm and welcoming.
Easy access to Bath city center and surroundings are so many footpath for walking.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dh1341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Wonderful home; very welcoming. Loved the room. Having a bus stop so close was great and allowed us to access downtown Bath without the need to drive our car. The local pub had great food and everyone was so friendly. Thanks for helping to make our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: We had the upstairs room on the front of the house --- spacious and a good view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Really great hotel- it was so nice to be made to feel so at home in the hotel- and it really was like staying with family. There was a fault with the toilet when we arrived, but the owners promptly got an engineer out and had it repaired the same day! Can't fault it at all, the breakfast was amazing, plenty of hot food to choose from and also a small continental buffet too. The fresh milk in the hallway was a brilliant idea, and the mattress was literally the most comfortable one we've ever slept in! Amazing job guys! 10/10

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank NathanJP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

We had the loveliest time at High Beeches. The room and house are so cozy, while elegant, and Ian and Ali are absolute gems - warm, welcoming and helpful! The surroundings are beautiful with easy and quick transport links. We'd definitely recommend it and will hopefully return!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marelisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

I enjoyed my stay. I wanted pleasant accommodation with car parking in a quiet area away from the centre of Bath, but with easy access to the city

That's what I got. A quick bus journey into town. Good taxis services in the evening. Good breakfast and very friendly and helpful service at all times.

I felt at home. Thank you!
Tips for other travellers
Easy to get into Bath by bus. You get quite good views of Bath from the bus.
Bus conductors and taxi drivers all very helpful

To non-sat-nav drivers: don't rely on the AA route planner for directions through Bath!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank patriciaT8398SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews