We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it! ”
Review of High Beeches

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
High Beeches
Ranked #17 of 156 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

A great stay, Ian and Alison were both really friendly and helped us out with lots of local knowledge! They also recommended to us to go and visit the Roman baths in the evening which was the best piece of advice we could have been given! The room was clean with a stunning view across the countryside, all topped off with a beautifully cooked breakfast we were really happy with our stay! They have a gorgeous dog who is very friendly and loves a cuddle, only met him once but he was lovely!


It is about a 40 minute walk into bath but it's a nice walk, (it is down a very Steep hill so I would reccomend getting a bus or cab back) the bus stop is only a 5 minute walk from the house and the buses into bath run regularly, an all day ticket us only £4 and you can come up and down as many times as you want throughout the day. It is about a 15 minute drive on the bus.

Overall I would highly recommend and will be telling all our friends to stay there next time they go to bath.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank louisenewbery88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (801)
There are newer reviews for High Beeches
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 801 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

A very nice B&B, we were made very welcome and we were looked after very well. The owners definitely gave it the personal touch. The room was great and we liked the decor. We will def stay there again. Thank you very much Ian and Alison

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Ossie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Friendly and cozy hotel. The interior design of our room is superb.
We could enjoy wonderful time. A well trained golden retriever also calm and welcoming.
Easy access to Bath city center and surroundings are so many footpath for walking.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dh1341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Wonderful home; very welcoming. Loved the room. Having a bus stop so close was great and allowed us to access downtown Bath without the need to drive our car. The local pub had great food and everyone was so friendly. Thanks for helping to make our stay so enjoyable.

Room Tip: We had the upstairs room on the front of the house --- spacious and a good view
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Really great hotel- it was so nice to be made to feel so at home in the hotel- and it really was like staying with family. There was a fault with the toilet when we arrived, but the owners promptly got an engineer out and had it repaired the same day! Can't fault it at all, the breakfast was amazing, plenty of hot food to choose from and also a small continental buffet too. The fresh milk in the hallway was a brilliant idea, and the mattress was literally the most comfortable one we've ever slept in! Amazing job guys! 10/10

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank NathanJP1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

We had the loveliest time at High Beeches. The room and house are so cozy, while elegant, and Ian and Ali are absolute gems - warm, welcoming and helpful! The surroundings are beautiful with easy and quick transport links. We'd definitely recommend it and will hopefully return!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marelisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

I enjoyed my stay. I wanted pleasant accommodation with car parking in a quiet area away from the centre of Bath, but with easy access to the city

That's what I got. A quick bus journey into town. Good taxis services in the evening. Good breakfast and very friendly and helpful service at all times.

I felt at home. Thank you!
Tips for other travellers
Easy to get into Bath by bus. You get quite good views of Bath from the bus.
Bus conductors and taxi drivers all very helpful

To non-sat-nav drivers: don't rely on the AA route planner for directions through Bath!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank patriciaT8398SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bath
3.6 km away
The Roseate Villa Bath
3.5 km away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#2 of 32 in Bath
1,277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Hilton Bath City
Hilton Bath City
#26 of 32 in Bath
2,851 reviews
5.5 km away
Bailbrook House Hotel
4.6 km away
Cranleigh
Cranleigh
#14 of 156 in Bath
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Beeches? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Beeches

Address: 156 Midford Road | Combe Down, Bath BA2 5SE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range: $135 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — High Beeches 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High Beeches offers: ETC Quality in Tourism Four Star Guest Accommodation Genuine hospitality in a great location Three extremely well equipped Triple/ double/single rooms with super king/twin and king size beds all with en-suite shower rooms Deliciously cooked traditional English breakfast or continental if prefered Private off-street parking and garaging (if available) Courtesy pick up/drop off from Railway & Bus station (Please arrange in advance) Free Internet access via Wi-Fi for guests with their own computers or access via High Beeches PC High Beeches is situated on the Southern edge of Bath surrounded by glorious countryside, in an area of outstanding natural beauty but only a short distance from the centre of Bath with the rolling countryside and village of Southstoke behind us. We are located between the main campuses of the University of Bath and Bath Spa University with the MOD Foxhill offices, Bath Clinic, Wessex Water, Prior Park and Monkton Combe School all very close. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your High Beeches reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Beeches Hotel Bath
High Beeches Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing