We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveller rating
536
282
58
21
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
536
282
58
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselemis toiletriesrubber ducklovely modern hotelsky channelsbalcony roomleisure facilitiescharlotte streetwalk in showertwo double bedscar parkspa poolnespresso machinebars and restaurantsexcellent hotelreception staffgreat facilitiesbuilding work
Filter
Updating list...
360 - 365 of 911 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

This is a modern hotel that is perfectly located with easy access to the city centre.
Very friendly and efficient staff on the reception and in the restaurant.
Our room was very large and there was a large bathroom with a separate bathtub and shower.
The bed was very comfortable but the room was obviously intended for one occupant despite its size. Towels and robes for person two were in the wardrobe, which was tiny. There were only two small drawers at the bedside and the bathroom had one small towel rail that couldn’t accommodate any towels.
The room had no seating area, just one very uncomfortable chair.
We would stay here again if we were visiting Bath, because of the location, the staff, the spa and the a la carte breakfast. The room was huge, but empty and soulless.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Front Office Manager at Apex City of Bath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear Guy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us.

Your feedback is truly valuable in our strive for continuous improvement so thank you very much for sharing this with us. I will be sure to pass on your feedback to the relvant members of our senior management team to look into further.

It is great to hear you would stay with us again and please feel free to contact me directly should you require any assistance with your future bookings.


Kind Regards
Amy Rowbotham
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Service was excellent throughout our stay. All of the staff were friendly and professional. Our family room was extremely clean and comfortable, and the free WiFi and Sky Movies were nice treats for the kids. The pool was lovely and breakfast offered plenty of food options. The hotel is perfectly located within easy walking distance of all of Bath’s main tourist attractions. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank MPWise1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Front Office Manager at Apex City of Bath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear MPWise,

Thank you for the 5* review!

Here at the Apex City of Bath Hotel we strive to deliver exceptional levels of customer service at all times so I am delighted that this was the case throughout your stay with us.

It would be our absolute pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel again soon!


Kind Regards
Amy Rowbotham
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We had a night here during February half term. We were very pleased with the quality of the room, the service and the breakfast; however, the hotel was, as could be expected, very busy with kids and this meant we were really unable to use the pool or spa even until quite late in the evening.

The only other criticism was a confusing mini bar and snacks. It was very unclear what was complimentary and what wasn’t so be warned, just because it’s not in the fridge doesn’t mean it’s free.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Front Office Manager at Apex City of Bath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear Richard,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us.

I am pleased you enjoyed your overall stay with us. Please do accept my apologies that the spa was busy during half term, we do consider ourselves a family friendly hotel however we do have adult only time in the spa after 7:30pm every night. In regards to the mini bar, we do provide mini bar price lists in each bedroom so I will be sure to check with Housekeeping that these are in place for our guests.

I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again at some point in the future.


Kind Regards
Amy Rowbotham
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Stunning hotel and fantastic friendly staff,had a complimentary upgrade for our wedding anniversary,the rooms were beautiful could not fault them and the facilities were excellent,plenty to do local to the hotel,would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Front Office Manager at Apex City of Bath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear Donna,

Thank you for the wonderful review!

I am delighted you chose the Apex City of Bath Hotel to celebrate your wedding anniversary and that we were able to upgrade your bedroom for the occasion.

I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel again soon!

Kind Regards
Amy Rowbotham
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Excellent from check in to check out. Very modern and clean hotel, rooms are a good size with all amenities needed. Hotel is great location all main attractions of bath are within walking distance. Staff friendly and helpful if go back to bath will definitely stop here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jack William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy R, Front Office Manager at Apex City of Bath Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear Jack,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you experienced our usual warm welcome from the hotel team and it would be our absolute pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards
Amy Rowbotham
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews