We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,560)
Filter reviews
1,560 results
Traveller rating
1,033
378
103
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,033
378
103
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the olive tree restaurant valet parking is no tea and coffee making facilities booked directly with the hotel drawing room assembly rooms lovely hotel on arrival booking direct junior suite huge bathroom top floor royal crescent box of chocolates quiet street hotel bar beautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,560 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2018

Needed a short stay and decided to treat ourselves to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. Not the least expensive place to stay but what a lovely hotel. Very comfortable. Staff were all lovely and helpful. Odd not having tea or coffe in the room but that was a minor inconvenience. Love staying in these old hotels when we visit England and were not disappointed. Short walk to Bath restaurants and attractions and easily found our way around to and from the hotel - even at night when all the old buildings look,a like. We were given a bottle of sparking wine on our first night. We could have visited their lovely lounge for an evening cocktail but loved our room so much we picked up a bottle of wine for our second night. The staff were happy to provide a bucket of ice and wine glasses for us.

Room Tip: Our room was at the back overlooking the Garden so it was quiet even with the window open.
Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Darlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

A nice hotel, good design etc. but only okay for the price.

A few annoyances brought it down, for example the bath plug was broken, no tea or coffee in the room and a hidden "hotel service charge" on the bill at the end.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank james r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RubyTuesdayBath, Owner at Queensberry Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Dear james r,

Sorry you felt that we were only ok for the price! I am not certain I know how to respond to that given that the rate you paid was extremely competitive for our standard of hotel and being a weekend.

The problem with the bath plug was rectified straight away by our in house team, we will not offer tea and coffee in bedrooms, we provide complimentary services in two locations in the hotel as well as room service, and the optional hotel service charge is clearly stated in all reservation correspondence.

Kind regards

Laurence Beere
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2018 via mobile

We arrived before our room was ready so left our bags in reception and went to the spa. When we got back we were shown to room 25 which is downstairs right opposite the restaurant entrance. The room itself is lovely, big comfortable bed, settee and a clean spacious bathroom with warm fluffy towels. However, this room is directly underneath the bar and although we couldn’t hear people, it did sound like everyone had hob nailed boots on as they walked across our ceiling. This felt like it vibrated down the walls and really disturbed me whilst I was trying to get to sleep. At least I know the floor is clean up there as they’ve already had the hoover out this morning!!
Overall, this has been a lovely stay, friendly helpful staff but if I was going to make one suggestion to visitors it would be to choose a different room or wear earplugs!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jenewson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

This beautiful boutique hotel is well located in Bath, the rooms are spacious and elegant. The bed is exceptionally comfortable and shower was excellent. Customer service was beyond brilliant, I would highly recommend staying here if you are thinking of going to Bath.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Sylvia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018

Great, positive and jolly call to book the room, good experience on arrival and was nice to have the car taken care of. Room was tasteful and a very good size. We found it hot and there was no bath but lots of storage, clean and comfortable though.

The hotel is seriously close to the main drag and made a quick visit possible.

We had drinks in the bar and ordered some snacks but service was slow and they forgot our snacks initially. It was a very comfortable bar area and very relaxing so in all we were happy.

Unfortunately the bill is where we were left disappointed, service was added to the room for reception staff 5%, which you can remove if you mention to the people the tip is for you don't want to leave it. They also added service to the bar drinks, even though they are quite expensive (£12 cocktail). This coupled with £4.50 for an espresso left us both feeling a little negative about our stay on departure. I would personally prefer to pay a little more than feel pushed into leaving tips everywhere – there really is little need.

This hotel does lots right but you're left feeling they are looking at every possible angle to get a bit more money out of you. Here's a tip: Charge £15 more and drop the extras...

Personally I think bar drinks don't need a service charge and

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Huw W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews