We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brocks Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$149
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$180
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$119
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$148
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$70
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
180
82
31
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
82
31
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal crescentparking permitgreat locationassembly roomsfull english breakfastfamily roomwarm welcomestayed here for one nightminutes walk awayvery nice stayflights of stairswater pressurenice roommajor attractionsroman bathsbeds were very comfortablecooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 308 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Good value for money B&B
It is a bit dated with the decor.

We have stayed in Brocks manytimes, and its the location that really makes it ,situated between the Cresent and the Circus., its right in the heart of the city,. We have always found it quiet, and its also close to a large carpark.

There are a few restaurants very close by, including The Circus, almost next door, its very nice & makes a great place to meet up if your party are not all arriving at the same time.

For children, dont forget the Play ground in Royal Victoria park, which is super

Room Tip: THere is a variety of rooms, so check when you book - the middle floors have the higher ceilings you expect in this sort of property, and some have sofa beds if you need to squeese in another person
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CB_UK987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 23, 2012

A warm welcome from the moment we arrived to the end of our stay. An ideal place to stay, with comfortable room and facilities. Good location, within walking distance to the local attractions and city centre. Brocks issued Parking permit which was very handy indeed. Will return to Brocks again for both the hospitality and good location of this Guest House. Thank you Richard and to his staff. I would suggest packing your best walking shoes if visiting Bath as soo much to see (this has no bearing on the location of this lovely Guest House - just Bath itself..)

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelley0112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 7, 2012

Our Online reservation experience with Brocks left a rather bitter after-taste that almost destroyed our confidence with online (website) booking for other hotels in England.

We made a booking for a family room in Brocks Guest House through “visitbath.co.uk” along with 10% advance payment. We received the booking confirmation by email (after the usual checking for room availability) from "Visitbath", and our credit card payment was received and acknowledged.

A few days later, to our horror, we received the following email from Richard of Brocks,”I’m very sorry but we are fully booked for the dates requested. ..(we will) request a refund of your 10% deposit.” We were rather distressed, because we had received booking confirmation, made deposit payment in advance, and cancelled tentative bookings with other hotels.

We wrote to Richard to: 1) express our concerns about the poor integrity of the booking system, 2) get refund on our deposit, and 3) get an explanation of how a situation like this could have happened.

Instead of getting a reassuring response, we received a rather patronizing response from Richard,”It's called HUMAN ERROR, I do apologies but these things happen.” I couldn’t believe the response I got, so I had to telephone Richard just to hear Richard’s incredible explanation for myself, and to convince myself that Brocks Guest House isn’t just an internet scam. The phone calls cost more than my cash deposit, but I had to do it, otherwise this would’ve destroyed all my years of confidence in online hotel bookings.
We got our deposit returned eventually, only after several anxious weeks of enquiries via email and telephone calls from half way across the world.

If customer service starts at the point of reservation, I’m afraid Brocks Guest House FAILED MISERABLY.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
12  Thank DavChandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 13, 2011

Brocks Guest House was a fantastic place to stay. It has a great central location, but in a quiet street, very pretty on the outside, giving a great first impression. They had plenty of information on sightseeing and things to do in Bath, great for first time visitors. They also went completely out of there way to help with the parking situation (which was a nightmare in mid December) The room was extremely clean and had everything you need, the breakfast was also good. I also thought it was well worth the price paid. I would recommend Brocks to anyone and will definitely visit again, thank you Brocks, for giving us such a great weekend!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2011

brock house was nicely situated and easy to find,on arrival was greated and given keys to our rooms ,Nice and clean room bed very squeaky and bedding not as lush as would have
liked.inall worth the money and overall a nice place to stay.







like but ok and clean ..

Room Tip: would advise room 3 as very lush and roomy,we had room 7 nice but liked our friends room which was room4 ,but as i say room 3 was very nice
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pitsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews