We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brocks Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$165
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$118
US$109
Hilton
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$119
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$80
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
180
82
31
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
82
31
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroyal crescentparking permitgreat locationassembly roomsfull english breakfastfamily roomwarm welcomelovely roomstayed here for one nightminute walkvery nice stayflights of stairswater pressuremajor attractionsroman bathsbeds were very comfortableweekend stay
Filter
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 308 reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2012

We recently stayed here on a visit to Bath and it was lovely. Big rooms - you could have been in a hotel, and lovely staff. Parking permits are a massive bonus as bath is hard to park in and expensive!

Great location too. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
Thank MrsHop78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Brocks is very convenient, and though road busy in day is quiet at night. Parking permits are a bonus. The staff were friendly and breakfasts excellent. We had the family room right at the top which was light and roomy.( stairs keep you fit!) Wish our stay had been longer and would not hesitate to go there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2012

We stayed at Brocks for 4 nights in early April. We found the staff very friendly and helpful however, we thought the room would need a little bit of updating. The room was clean and the tea, coffee and biscuits a nice touch. The shower continually moved from hot to cold which we found out must be an ongoing problem as there was a notice in hallway stating shower temperature must be lowered to avoid problem. On Sunday morning we requested full English breakfast but was immediately informed no bacon or sausages were available, only eggs available which was disappointing. We mentioned this to Richard, however, we were charged full rate but I think we should have been given a refund for Sunday. This B & B is well located and very quiet,

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Guy114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Stayed here for one night mid-week. Had arranged to meet friends for dinner at The Circus bistro in Brock Street which is right in the centre of Bath linking The Circus to the Royal Crescent. Most of the Bath B&Bs that score highly in Trip Advisor seemed to be located between 1 and 2 miles outside the city and we really just wanted a short walk back afterwards. Via the AA web-site discovered this B&B was actually next door but one to our bistro and the location really is superb.

I was a little unsure by some of the mixed reviews but on the advice of another reviewer we asked for Room 3 which was a large en-suite room overlooking the street on the second level. If I were looking for faults, I might mention the sofa was looking a bit worn/grubby and the towels werent exactly egyptian cotton. But on the otherhand, this is a lovely old georgian town-house in the centre of Bath retaining much of its old character. Several reviews mentioned problems getting access and i was quite amused when Keith actually rang to find out exactly when we would be arriving - he wanted to be sure he was in!

No problems on arrival and Keith very kindly lent me the residents parking permit and I was able to park right outside. Furthermore he was also happy for me to keep it until early afternoon after booking out so we were able to have a wander around the city next morning without worrying about car parks etc. Breakfast was fine - cooked to order and very tasty. Keith and the lady who served breakfast were both very friendly and welcoming and I can certainly recommend this B&B. The Circus Bistro was also a hit!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 911prentonpark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Pleasant staff, nice breakfast in nice crockery. Recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FPnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews