We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This townhouse has "Got" it all”
Convivial living in Bath
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Convivial living in Bath
As English as apples and oak (with wine cooler) The Gold Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
Convivial living in Bath
As English as apples and oak (with wine cooler)
The Gold Bedroom
Romantic Regency life
In fine Regency style
Stairway to and from heaven
The elegant Haberdasher's Suite
The twin-bedded Hat Box
When is a single bed not a single bed?
The Red Bedroom suite hides more crisp white linen
Shower power
....with the longest roll-top bath and walk in shower....
Regal references in Bath's wealthy West End
...and fluffy white towels for all...
The discrete Red Bedroom Suite
spa-fresh toiletries in all three lovely bathrooms
A litte R&R in postcard corner
We provide the poker chips, you decide the rules
Cafe society in Margaret's Buildings
Colour, elegance and comfort
Marie Got's in the heart of Bath's Famous West End
Typical week-end stroll from the Circus to Marie G's
Victoria Park and Royal Circus, 10 paces from Marie Got's
Ballooning in nearby Victoria Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
2 reviews
“This townhouse has "Got" it all”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

WOW - lovely quirky house!! What more can you ask for!! 14 of us stayed here for a girlie weekend the last Bank holiday weekend of May and the process from booking to arrival was easy from start to finish! Liz, the owner, is lovely and cannot be more accommodating and helpful. We arrived to find a bottle of fizz, biscuits and oranges. We loved the house, location and Bath itself - the beautiful city has it all! The rooms are spacious, shower on the lower ground floor is lovely and the beds are so comfortable. The house is located centrally and within walking distance of everything - just a lovely place all round. If we go back will definitely be staying here again. Emailed Liz when we left to advise and within 5 days of leaving my deposit was refunded and back in the Bank. Polite, efficient and great customer service throughout - you would have to be really really particular to find anything to criticise!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2018
Thank you Michelle for posting this wonderful review. I am so glad you all had such a great time - it's really rewarding! Thank you too for being such respectful guests and leaving the townhouse in very good order on departure - very much appreciated! You are most welcome to come again whenever it suits you - can we tempt you with a spot of Christmas shopping?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vikki D
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
223 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great house I'm amazing location ”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in March 2018

We booked this townhouse for a hen party back in March.

This house is amazing in all aspects.

Location - great position near the Royal Crescent in a quiet side street. It was 10 min max to walk into town and about 5 mins to the long stay carpark which is really reasonably priced.

House - the house is so well equipped for a large group. There was plenty of space for all of us in the lounge / dining area as plenty of sofas and bar stools. The kitchen was very well equipped and had everything we needed.
The rooms were all spotless and there were plenty of bathrooms for all of us.
It's not the best house for anyone with mobility issues due to the stairs but that is mentioned on the details of the house.

Thanks for a lovely stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2018
Many Thanks for posting this lovely review Vikki.
The location is great as you say and our guests love the layout of the townhouse - so pleased you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jadenorto...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We stayed in Marie Gots townhouse last weekend for a hen do of 11 classy ladies.
The house was just perfect, comfortable beds, a quiet yet beautiful location and just a 5 minute walk into the centre.
Liz was extremely helpful with all the information she sent and answered any questions I had very promptly.

We had a fabulous stay. Thank you Liz.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2018
Thank you Jade for your lovely review. I'm glad you had a fabulous stay and found everything to be perfect at the townhouse for your weekend.
Hope you can find a reason to return - maybe for some Christmas shopping?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richervic...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Bath Town House”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I stayed here recently for a Hen party and it was a wonderful few days.

Plenty of bedrooms, bathrooms and the communal space was plenty big enough for all of us to socialise in the evenings.

Location is fab, only a five minute walk away from the Town centre but far enough away to not be too noisy.

I would certainly recommend staying here, ideal if your a Hen Party or a large family looking to spend some time in Bath.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2018
Many thanks for posting this review. We are really pleased you had a wonderful time at the townhouse. Our guests love our peaceful central location away from busy roads and right next to Victoria Park. As you say, the townhouse is ideal for families and friends to enjoy time together whilst exploring Bath. Thank you for recommending us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miravet_T...
Walsall, England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Sian’s Hen Party”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A fabulous house in a perfect location. It was lovely to be able to stay, as a large group, in one place. The house was spotless and catered for the party completely, great having a separate wine cooler. I would recommend without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Many thanks for posting this review.
We are delighted you enjoyed the townhouse and had such a great time with your friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased you had a wonderful stay and found the house layout worked well for you - we believe a comfortable bed is so important! We are lucky to have a garage to offer our guests - rare for central Bath and fortunately Charlotte Street Car Park is just 5 minutes away and so parking is really not an issue.Thank you for recommending our townhouse.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Apr 2018
Thank you for your review Sian/Mary, it's marvelous that you have been meeting up for over 40 years since attending Aberystwyth University in 1975 - 78. We are really pleased you all had a great time and found the house spotlessly clean. We are, however, sorry you found there were too many stairs even though we do make it clear in our property description that this is an historic four-storey Georgian townhouse. We maintain the property to a high standard and there are hand rails to all stairs . From the 100+ 5 star reviews posted, you will see our guests generally love the open plan living room with kitchen area and large convivial refectory island (as described) which comfortably seats 12 guests,because it makes a great social space for drinking, eating and relaxing.We are fortunate to have a lockable garage which is rare for central Bath and Charlotte Street Car Park is very close. Once parked, all the main attractions Bath has to offer are easily accessible by foot from our central location.We wish you all well with your next reunion!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing