We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Stables

French Doors Leading To Decked Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
French Doors Leading To Decked Area
Enclosed Swimming Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
French Doors Leading To Decked Area
Enclosed Swimming Pool Area
Kitchen and Dining Area
Bathroom
Decked Area with Hot-tub and Barbecue
On-site Tennis Court
Enclosed Swimming Pool Area
Baths Christmas Market
Thermal Spa situated in the city centre
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rachael W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great break”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018

Had a long weekend at the stables for my 30th birthday. The accommodation is lovely, like a home from home. Can't fault it. There is easy access to Bath via taxi- less than £20 each way. I can recommend it to anyone who wants to explore Bath and the surrounding areas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebbieKar...
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Retreat”
Reviewed June 9, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We spent three nights in this lovely accommodation, (along with our miniature schnauzer dog), which is just outside Bath, in the heart of beautiful countryside. Lisa and Mike are really lovely people, and we were made to feel very welcome. Everything in the cottage was of a very good standard, it was well equipped with everything you might need, and spotlessly clean. We loved the hot tub, swimming pool and BBQ and made use of all three during our stay. There are some beautiful walks in the area, and plenty of dog friendly pubs. We appreciated the lovely treats which Lisa provided for us for our arrival, and we hope to have the opportunity to return in the near future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire,uk
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Many thanks Kaye for your review, and really glad you all enjoyed some relaxing family time.
Also thank you for the suggestion of a night light for any younger guests, I will definitely make sure that there is one put in place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VenelinI7
1 review
“Memorable stay”
Reviewed April 5, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Amazing accommodation in a beautiful setting. The lodge was of a high standard with all the added touches to make our stay really special. Wine and chocolates was a nice surprise. Each room was stylish with everything catered for. The hot tub was the added bonus and used every evening overlooking a beautiful backdrop.
Without a doubt we will be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica M
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Perfect Easter Break”
Reviewed April 4, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My family and I have just returned from a long weekend break over Easter. We cannot rate The Stables highly enough! We had everything we needed, well equipped and beautifully presented. It was lovely when the rain stopped to be able to play on the tennis court. All facilities were clean and fresh. The setting is perfect, walks on your doorstep. We will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethany T
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Weekend Retreat!”
Reviewed October 31, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We have just arrived home from a long weekend in this perfect cottage which is an ideal home away from home. From booking to our stay Lisa was so helpful with every question or request, nothing was ever too much trouble!

This is by far one of the nicest places I have ever stayed with so many little touches that make you feel right at home, such as arriving to a box of chocolates and a bottle of wine! The list of why this place is perfect is endless so all I can say is to try it for yourself!

The area itself is gorgeous, with stunning views and endless walks, the hot tub is ideal and so easy to use.I cannot wait to return and snuggle up by the fire in the most tranquil setting! Certainly a hidden gem which I cannot recommend enough. Thank you Lisa & family for making us so relaxed and welcome.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing