We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing trip have nothing bad to say”

Review of The Wilderness

The Wilderness near Bath
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Wilderness near Bath
The Inglenook Lounge Log Fired Finnish Sauna House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
80 reviews
The Wilderness near Bath
The Inglenook Lounge
Log Fired Finnish Sauna House
TV Lounge
Dining room seats 18
Family bedroom sleeps 4!
The Kitchen
Double Bedroom
Lounge
Catered dinner parties...
The lovely private rear garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
8 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
rosalind...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing trip have nothing bad to say”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Absolutely brilliant cottage with lovely hosts. I have nothing to fault it. It was for my beat friends festival themed hen do and I could not have faulted it at all. Would happily go back anytime for any occasion.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thank you Rosie, delighted you all had such a great weekend!
See you again one day.....
Best wishes
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Voyage254...
1 review
“Perfect family house”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had an amazing time for daughter's 18th birthday weekend with 16 members of the family. The Wilderness is in a quiet little village with a lovely pub 10 minutes walk away (The Royal Oak) where all 16 members of our party met for lunch before going to the house. The house is very spacious with room to spread for all the family and to sit together in the evening at one table which accommodates 18. All 8 bedrooms are comfortable and spacious and enough bathrooms/shower rooms so no queues. The weather was very kind to us so we spent all day in the large beautiful safe garden which the children loved and had bbq in the evenings and sued the sauna once the little ones were in bed. The kitchen was very well equipped as was the utility room which doubled up as the bar! Thank you for the use of your lovely home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
357ZD
london
2 reviews
“Incredible! Beautiful house, excellent host.. amazing hen do!”
Reviewed July 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We were so impressed with literally everything when it came to this house. We had 20 of us staying and it was so spacious, so well designed and so clean. It had plenty of parking for everyone, a huge garden outside and even a huge sauna. It was lovely to have a big table where we could all eat dinner together and there was everything you needed for a big group. Jo who owns the property was incredibly helpful both in terms of the house and advice on the local area. I can't rate this property highly enough, we had the best weekend ever for my sister's hen do. Thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2017
Delighted you all had such a great weekend at The Wilderness, and thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review.
Good luck with the wedding!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calang79
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant place for hen do”
Reviewed June 8, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Had a wonderful stay at The Wilderness. Beautiful house and garden. The sauna is amazing! Much bigger than we realised. Slept 17 of us very comfortably. Very clean as well. We really enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend. Jo was also very helpful and responded to any queries promptly. Great weekend was had by all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Delighted you had such a good time. Thank you for writing such a lovely review. I hope we cal look forward to welcoming you to The Wilderness again one day.
Best wishes
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Row_Feli
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Ideal for work retreat - and the sauna is amazing!”
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We spent four nights at Wilderness as part of our annual team away days for planning and strategizing and it was PERFECT. It's a beautiful, well equipped house with lots of space and very clean and comfortable rooms. Everyone was very happy and the sauna is amazing for team building!!!! Jo was super helpful and we'd certainly go back. Thanks!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. Delighted you had such a successful trip. It was lovely to meet you all, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Best wishes
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
965Dawn
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for a hen do!”
Reviewed April 12, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Had my 3 night hen weekend at the Wilderness last month and it was absolutely perfect for myself and my 17 hens! Spacious, quirky, well equipped luxury accommodation, sauna is incredible and the log fire very cosy. Owner is wonderful and even left us several bottles of bubbly in the fridge along with a card for me. Would love to go back one day with family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. Delighted you all had such a good weekend at The Wilderness.
We'd love to welcome you back again one day.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kat S
1 review
“Great Hen Party Location”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed at the Wilderness for my sister's hen party - there were 11 of us in total and the house was more than comfortable. We had a lovely time and took full use of the 'extras' by way of private chef, minibus hire etc. The house is a great size for a large party - because the main floor has several rooms it works well for diverse groups as there's always somewhere for people to chill or come together. In addition, the kitchen is extremely well stocked and we found that there were more than enough toilets/bathrooms for our needs. It's in a quiet little village so it is helpful to plan travel via car but you can walk to the local pub. I can see this house working really well for family gatherings or birthday celebrations - it was perfect for what we needed and Jo the owner was super helpful all the way through! Thanks for a great weekend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2017
Delighted you all had such a great weekend. It was lovely to meet you on Monday.
I hope we can look forward to seeing you again at The Wilderness one day.
Thanks for being such great guests
Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing