We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,234)
Filter reviews
3,235 results
Traveller rating
718
1,140
773
384
220
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
718
1,140
773
384
220
Show reviews that mention
All reviews podium car park river view bath city central location excellent location beautiful city short stay pulteney bridge main attractions one night stay breakfast was excellent biscuits waitrose avon abbey england
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 3,235 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2018

Overall superb experience. Clean, good location, personal staff. The breakfast was a good addition to a busy day of site seeing. Easy to walk to the baths, River Avon, Abbey, shopping and pick up buses for tours.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank RxJennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018

Hilton hotels are pretty cookie-cutter. You basically know what you're getting. The reason I gave it three stars is value for the price of the room. It just wasn't worth it. The helpful front desk person added breakfast to the room (gratis) which was nice. If you're going to Bath make sure and reserve in advance. Don't wait until the last minute like we did,

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank janisolson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2018

Our arrival at the Bath Hilton was extremely stressful and seriously marred an otherwise pleasant experience in Bath. We originally arrived as members of a tour group on September 26, 2018. The leaders of this tour had made a group reservation for us and had earlier in the week carefully verified that the rooms had indeed been reserved and that we had view rooms overlooking the river.

Upon our arrival, however, we were informed that there was no record of our group's reservations. Offering forth documentation of the group reservations was fruitless. A stressful wait ensued (we had early evening reservations at the Bath Spa) and some time later the group manager arrived.

I cannot overstate how unpleasant and unhelpful this person was. She was rigid, angry, unreasonable, accusatory, and unhelpful. She attempted every avenue of avoiding responsibility for the hotel's failure. She explored every avenue for placing fault upon the tour. The only thing that saved us was careful documentation kept by the Tour Group leaders which indicated that we had in fact made the reservations and that we did indeed have a hotel response confirming the rooms requested. This encounter was both lengthy and difficult, and our group had to stand about in the lobby, not knowing how this would be resolved and wondering if we would make our evening's activities.

Despite the documentation, however, we did not end up in the rooms promised but were scattered throughout the hotel in less desirable locations. My wife and I, for example, spent our first evening in a small second-floor room facing the elevator lobby overlooking the main highway. The layout of this room was awkward and cramped.
For our second and third nights, we were allowed to move into a room which was slightly larger and quieter, but never enjoyed the view that had been promised earlier.

In general, the attitude and demeanor of the other hotel, while not as toxic as that of Ms. Watts, was average (with the exception of the concierge Matthew, who was very helpful). I must say, however, that it compares quite poorly to the general level of courtesy provided during our later stay at the Heathrow Shelton. Overall, I would have to say that Bath Hilton hotel management could definitely use improvement and that our stay did not leave us with a high opinion of the Hilton chain.

Room tip: Don't bother.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Hotel has a great location in the centre of Bath close to many of the city's attractions. The hotel looks to be recently renovated and both the public areas and the rooms have a modern feel. The guest rooms need more storage space.Unfortunately the housekeeping in our room was unsatisfactory. One day we weren't left towels and had to phone down for them. The room wasn't as well vacuumed as we expected and we were left with dirty glasses in the bathroom.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank cdninwv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

We arrived early because one person was very ill and I tried to get her into her room early. Several of our group are members but this didn’t seem to help. The tall front desk female person was not nice, understanding or helpful and also told our bus driver he’d have to move our bus and could not park in the hotels parking lot. It caused an hour of confusion until a manager stepped in and let the bus park at the hotel. We couldn’t get our I’ll passenger into a room and later when they did have a room it would cost an additional 10.00 an hr. for the room.
Finally we could unload our luggage, the rooms were clean, the view was looking at a flat rooftop, some windows opened others did not, the bathroom was very modern and clean. Breakfast was o.k.
Our group was looking forward to staying at the Hilton but it was one of our least favorite hotels. Many of the 10 other hotels and B&B on our two week trip gave our group superior service.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Barbicu715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews