We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“*** Wonderful***”
Review of The Bath Priory

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Bath Priory
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2012

My wife and I stayed in this lovely hotel a week ago and I should admit the staff know all about hospitality and how to make their guest feel so special.
The accomodation is fantastic, and makes an impression how clean and looked after everithing is. The room we stayed (Apple Blossom) was beautiful with all the little extras to make my wife happy:))) (Latest magazines, fruit platter, lovely cosmetics)...and of course the GARDEN VIEW! They were all so nice to organize a tickets for bus tour, and were really flexible with our enquieries. Best treatment, best staff! Thank you all for making our stay so memorable! Will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suewilliams, General Manager at The Bath Priory, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Lovely to know you will be back, and thank you for your review.
As the manager of the hotel it is great for me to see the team getting
so many mentions for doing a good job. They are a great bunch and I am
a lucky manager.
Best wishes
Sue Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,116 - 1,122 of 1,383 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2012

Had the best two days in bath and the hotel made it perfect. Staff were awesome, room was lovely and the food was amazing.
Got engaged in the hotel and the staff made it very special for my girlfriend and really went out of their way with little extras.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willsw82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suewilliams, General Manager at The Bath Priory, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Many congratulations on your recent engagement from all of us
at The Bath Priory. Thank you for choosing us for what is a very special
moment in your life. The Staff love making all the little extras happen
when there is romance in the air.
We hope to see you for a wedding anniversary celebration in the future.
Best wishes
Sue Williams

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

We came to Bath Priory to celebrate my mother's 80th birthday. The hotel was as welcoming and comfortable as we remembered from our visit 2 years ago. The rooms were spacious and well equipped. Home made biscuits and soft drinks were provided in the rooms, The grounds were beautiful and the weather was so lovely that we were able to eat lunch outside on the terrace while enjoying the garden.
The food was delicious (and we managed to sample most of it, from breakfast to light lunches and afternoon teas to the a la carte menu in the dining room. !)
We also enjoyed our treatments in the spa.
One slight disappointment on the first night was that our 10 year old niece and nephew were not allowed to eat with us in the dining room (because they wanted to eat from the room service menu rather than the a la carte). However when we discussed this with the hotel management the next day they went out of their way to provide us with a fantastic family dining experience that evening which we thoroughly appreciated and enjoyed.
In short - Bath Priory offers blissful comfort with fine dining and a wonderful welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OxfordJulieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suewilliams, General Manager at The Bath Priory, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

Thank you for your review after your recent visit.
I am delighted the weather meant you could make the most of the garden.
Our Gardener Jane Moore joins me in thanking you for the lovely comments about the garden.
Jane has worked with us for 10 years now and we are now seeing the frutis of all her labours.
I sounds as though you were able to make the most of all areas of the hotel which is good to know.
Best wishes from all at The Bath Priory

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

This hotel was everything we could have wished for and more.Made to feel welcome as soon as we made the booking. Free upgrade to an amazing room with rose petals around the bath, soft lighting and a happy anniversary card that made us feel immediately at home. Quality toiletries & towels and so many other nice touches too.Beautiful terrace with plenty of staff to keep an eye on your every want and need. The best sandwiches we have ever had with melt in your mouth bread. Restaurant staff friendly and helpful.We booked an extra night as it was so wonderful and can't wait to go back.Yes it isn't cheap but so many places charge high prices then don't deliver. This hotel delivers on every level and more. Well done to everyone concerned.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mylazysunday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suewilliams, General Manager at The Bath Priory, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2012

My goodness, thank you for your kind words.
We do aim high at The Bath Priory, and I am delighted that
we got it right for you during your recent stay.
We have a top team of staff who really do care & I hope that comes accross.
See you soon we hope.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This is a very well appointed and well run establishment. Warm welcome and beautiful bright room. Everything was spotless. Breakfast was first class and service was unbeatable. A great choice if visiting the lovely city of Bath.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OG00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

i really loved bath and this hotel made be feel both at ease, relaxed and comfortable in the historic city.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline B, Manager at The Bath Priory, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Dear Bobby R
Thank you for posting your kind comments, I am delighted you enjoyed your trip to Bath and found the Bath Priory relaxing and comfortable. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back when you are next visiting the UK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

We came for a treat as we both needed a break, what a fab place to come for such a treat. We arrived early afternoon the staff made us feel so special , they were so polite courteous and so professional , nothing was to much trouble we felt like Wills and Kate ( older of course) . Our room was amazing oh so clean which is so important to me, the meal at night was the best ever we were so spoilt , breakfast was good everything you could want, We cannot wait to repeat the experience.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the gardens so restfull.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maxine_ball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline B, Manager at The Bath Priory, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2012

Dear Mrs Ball
Thank you for such a lovely review, I am delighted that the team made you feel like royalty!
Our Housekeeping team are particularly pleased to read that you found the room amazing and so clean. We shall look forward to welcoming you back soon I hope.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
1.0 km away
The Royal Crescent Hotel & Spa
1.8 km away
The Roseate Villa Bath
2.7 km away
Macdonald Bath Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.9 km away
Apsley House Hotel
3.5 km away
Bailbrook House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bath Priory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bath Priory

Address: Weston Road, Bath BA1 2XT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Bath
Price Range: $257 - $697 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bath Priory 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled within four acres of mature award-winning gardens and spacious terraces, The Bath Priory sets itself apart as a peaceful haven in a bustling city. The Georgian house of honey-coloured Bath stone enjoys a tranquil location just a short walk through Royal Victoria Park to Bath’s city centre and is proud to hold the city’s only Michelin Star for its exceptional cuisine. The award-winning spa has a selection of luxurious treatments, an indoor pool, pool-side sauna, elliptical steam pod and shower. From the moment you enter The Garden Spa by L’OCCITANE, fragrances transport you to Provence; the escape begins with scent. Every gesture, every ingredient, every ritual is drawn from a page of the L’OCCITANE grand herbarium, a resource of hundreds of essential oils and natural ingredients. Steeped in Roman history, the city of Bath is a UNESCO World Heritage site. The Roman Baths, Pump Rooms and Theatre Royal are noteworthy highlights alongside the city’s architectural merits including the Royal Crescent and The Circus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Bath Priory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing