We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,593)
Filter reviews
1,593 results
Traveller rating
1,156
268
113
36
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,156
268
113
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasting menu michelin star gidleigh park outdoor pool special occasion main restaurant drawing room afternoon tea public rooms country house spa treatments royal crescent birthday treat lovely hotel beautiful garden luxury hotel a real treat
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,593 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

I m frequent traveler of top 5star hotels like the Four Seaons and I was extremely unhappy with this hotel. It was the worst hotel I have ever been to in my life. I am happy to pay for quality but here it was just a huge miss.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank cvs993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

This was a great experience for our family. Spent 4 days at the hotel, and enjoyed the exceptional service. The hotel and all the staff were very child friendly, which was important as we were travelling with two very young children. Will definitely be coming here again for our next holiday!!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank manusaxena86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola C, General Manager at The Bath Priory, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear manusaxena86
Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at The Bath Priory. We are glad that the all family enjoyed the service, including the little ones! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best wishes Paola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Lovely 5 star boutique hotel 10 minutes away from central Bath. The room we stayed in was overlooking perfectly kept garden and the view was breathtaking. Rooms have tea and coffee facilities. Hotel has lots of its original features and with modern amenities it looks very chic. Spa is very clean and relaxing. Staff is very helpful and friendly. We felt welcome and very comfortable during our short stay.

Room Tip: Nice views, lovely staff, amazing spa
Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Yelena78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Unfortunately, our treatments were disappointing & very over-priced for what they were. I had a facial & my daughter had a pedicure & back massage.

Whilst the therapists were both very pleasant, I got the feeling they were both inexperienced. This meant that the treatments were sub-standard & extremely over-priced.

The facial was pretty brief for £100 pounds - it did not last one hour. The cleansing, massage, etc. did not include the neck or decollate & the massage was pretty bland.

The pedicure was really brief with no foot soaking, cuticle neatening etc. It's a shame because the premises is really lovely but unfortunately the standard of the treatments did not fit the price.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 370joanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We were velcomed and the car valet parked. We were shown into a large lounge with large paintings. The menu was a la carte and taster six course with suitable wines at £90. We were shown to a quiet room of around six tables for our meal. Service was impeccable from amuse bouche to cheese platter.
The bill was a surprise.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank darkieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews