We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,974)
Filter reviews
1,974 results
Traveller rating
1,711
209
36
14
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,711
209
36
14
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews henrietta park bucks fizz jean luc ginger cake on arrival lovely park city centre car park fresh milk quiet road boutique hotel few minutes walk warm welcome pulteney bridge breakfast menu on site parking breakfast was amazing
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 1,974 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2018

We have just spent a lovely night at this charming Boutique Hotel in Bath. We were made extremely welcome and Veronica and her team couldn't have done more for us!! We stayed in Room 25 overlooking the Park which was unbelievably quiet and private with a brilliant Super King Bed - not easy to find anywhere these days!! The breakfast was delicious, especially the yogurts, home made jams and freshly squeezed orange juice - a perfect way to start the day! The Hotel is situated only 5 minutes walk from the centre of Bath but away from all the traffic and noise of the city and the icing on the cake was the free on site parking which is offered if you book directly - a huge bonus!! Thank you so much for a wonderful stay, we'd love to return one day!!

Stayed: January 2018
3  Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 12, 2018

We would like to thank you for making us all feel so welcome. Pip and Jerry (our dogs) particularly appreciated the personal touches for them and thank you for their balls and snacks and very comfy beds! We would also like to add, one night was not enough ....still thinking about what we would have for breakfast next time.... a delicious start to the day and set us up for the journey ahead. A big thank you.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sarahperrycornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline B, General Manager at The Roseate Villa Bath, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018

Dear Sarah, thank you for choosing to celebrate your birthday with us at the Villa, it was lovely to welcome you, Phil, Pip and Jerry to the Villa earlier in the month. I am so pleased that you liked all of the little touches and enjoyed a delicious breakfast. We shall hopefully have the pleasure of welcoming you all back sometime soon. Best wishes, Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 10, 2018

This is a fabulous place to stay in Bath. The location is great, about 10 minutes' walk from the station and around 5-10 minutes' walk to most of the sights. It is also located in a lovely, quiet Georgian crescent with a nice park in the middle. One of the nicest welcomes to a hotel I've ever had (and I've been to Japan!), with a hot drink and slice of homemade cake offered on arrival. Our room was beautiful, very spacious with a huge comfortable bed, wall-mounted TV with Netflix, fridge and ensuite bathroom. Fresh milk and homemade shortbread replenished daily.

The breakfast was superb - a full buffet to start, with a huge array of lovely homemade jams, fruit, yoghurt with rhubarb compote and all the usual cereals and spreads. Complimentary bucks fizz and a mini smoothie, as well as freshly squeezed orange juice. Then a choice of different mains, including full english, eggs benedict and sweet and veggie options. No sign of the rubbery scrambled eggs or multipack boxed cereals that you get in a lot of typical English B&Bs. I think if you book with the hotel direct breakfast is included and is £15 if you don't so worth bearing in mind - though I'd be happy to pay £15 for such a good breakfast - particularly as I didn't need lunch either day!

The hotel also emailed us in advance of our stay offering to book us restaurants - saying that they would "do the rest" if we sent through our preferences - we didn't use this but a really nice touch and would be helpful to many.

A couple of tiny points for improvement - the showers could have had slightly better water pressure and there could have been mini-cafetieres with fresh ground filter coffee in the rooms to complement the lovely fresh milk and homemade shortbread. The latter would not cost much and instant coffee looks a bit out of place when everything else is of such a brilliant standard. Only very minor criticism though - overall a marvellous stay and a huge thank you to the brilliant staff.

Room Tip: Room 6 was very large with a huge bed and great view of the park and crescent. Nice and quiet at night.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lucy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline B, General Manager at The Roseate Villa Bath, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018

Dear Lucy, thank you for posting such a detailed review following your stay, I am sure that potential guests appreciate the time you have taken and all of the team at the Villa certainly do. When guests book directly with us, they have options to book on a room only rate or bed and breakfast depending on their preference. It is however, worth noting that all direct bookings do receive complimentary car parking which is a saving of £15.00 per day. Your kind remarks about our welcome are so well received, this is an area that we pride ourselves on. As a team we love spending time chatting about Bath and restaurants/bars and just generally getting to know our guests. Your feedback about the coffee in the bedrooms and the pressure of the showers is taken on board, we shall be upgrading our hospitality trays this year so we have a great opportunity to research which coffee we use and next week we have several pumps being put into our bedrooms which will definitely make a difference to the pressure. Once again, thank you for your kind review, Best wishes, Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2018

We arrived early and were welcomed with coffee and homemade cake. Caroline provided us with a map and recommended restaurants for us. Our room was lovely, overlooking a park and just 10 minutes to walk into town. Spotlessly clean and very quiet at night. We stayed just one night but will return again in the summer to see more of Bath and will definitely stay at Roseate again. Highly recommended!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank actonian2648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline B, General Manager at The Roseate Villa Bath, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018

Dear Actonian, thank you for so much for your positive review, we very much appreciate your kind words and we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent visit so much that you are planning to return in the summer. Please do contact me directly so that i can take care of your booking directly. Best wishes, Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2018

We would high recommend the Roseate Villa in Bath. On arrival, it was clear that the staff would do anything for you to make your trip and stay wonderful. On the booking, I had said it was for a special birthday and we our room was upgraded, and they left lovely chocolates in our room. The hotel was a great location, not even a 10 minute walk into town and the hotel was lovely and quiet. We had breakfast at the hotel too, really good value for money and the food was delicious. Would definitely stay at the Roseate Villa again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Ange5584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline B, General Manager at The Roseate Villa Bath, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2018

Dear Ange, thank you for choosing the Villa for your special birthday celebration, I am so pleased that we were able to extend to you a complimentary room upgrade. Will, our chef is very happy that you found his breakfast delicious and good value for money. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back, maybe for another celebration. Kind regards, Caroline

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews