We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
536 results
Traveller rating
262
150
69
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
262
150
69
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super room travel lodge great location city centre car park short walk train station coffee machine road noise per day family room comfortable stay standard room reception staff main attractions excellent stay night stay
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 536 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

One night, safe parking. room on the ground floor was offered as I have a bad hip. - nice touch
Another nice touch on checking out the member of staff took our car details so that we did not have to pay again
Well done travelodge - good staff - make sure you look after them and keep them
The room was clean and very warm- the only thing we did notice - very bad damp and the net curtains were disgusting - I don't expect this to come under the normal house keeping - but perhaps it does
We had breakfast clean nice restaurant over looking the river very pleasant.
The drinks were pricey
Decent stay and would definitely stay here on next visit to Bath

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tina_small
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We all had a very pleasant stay in this hotel. Nice rooms with balconies over looking the water. All staff were very helpful and pleasant. Good location in the centre of Bath. Nice lounge and bar to use in the evenings. Would certainly stay there again!

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Annburke30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is perfectly located near the bath city
5 mins walk to the roman baths
Rooms are clean and staff is very friendly. Nice part is they have a restaurant open till 9 pm incase you are late. They have ample parking though this is charged at 6 pounds per day

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rajesh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights on route to Devon. First time in Bath and at this hotel.
Great location. Excellent clean rooms. What a change to be able to open the window, albeit only a few inches to get some air. Fantastic.
Staff were friendly and very helpful. The bar, if you want it stays open until 2 am....not that we were about at that time, but for those that want it...great.
If we come to Bath again we will definitely stay again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sanpedro291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Has everything you need and everything as advertised. Only downside in room was that there are no raised area for a suitcase or drawers and if there are 2 in the room the suitcases on the floor would be an issue.

Room tip: 2nd floor refurbished rooms
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank williamlI6356HT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews