We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ayrlington
Nearby Hotels
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$89
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$180
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$154
US$145
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$148
US$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$70
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harington's Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$101
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$100
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,224)
Filter reviews
1,224 results
Traveller rating
762
317
95
29
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
762
317
95
29
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand suiteempire roomzen roomdarwin roomtulip roomcity centrechinese roombath abbeybeautiful gardenrugby groundlovely hotelbreakfast was excellentten minute walktop floorcar parkbreakfast roomunderfloor heating
Filter
Updating list...
978 - 983 of 1,224 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2012

We stayed here in September 2010. We were in Bath for the Jane Austen festival, and were in full atire and attended the Regency Ball. This hotel was the perfect setting for such a weekend. English style, with a beautiful private English garden at the back which had direct access to our room. The breakfast was first class, and the staff were very helpful. The location is ideal and there was no problem parking. I would certainly recommend this hotel. Plus, Bath is such a wonderful city, you can't fail to have a good time!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joel019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Me, my husband and two teen-aged boys were travelling by car. We spent one day in Bath. Maybe a litle short but the accomodation was excellent. A very nice atmospeher woth a full english brakfast. The room were very comfortable and well furnished and the garden was beutiful. Even though we just stayed for one night we had time to enjoy the faciities of the hotel. It was really worth the money. The center of Bath was in walking distance from the hotel.
Parking was avaible at the entrance of the Hotel.
A hotel with the little extra for romantic couples or for family with teenagers.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Convenient location 10 minute walk to centre sights and restaurants . I would definitely say this is not a hotel more a very expensive B&B . Staff were friendly and helpful breakfast very good . The whole place looks tired and worn , and there is a constant smell of food cooking as you walk in the front door suprising as they only provide breakfasts. Don't bother with a deluxe room the extras are not worth paying for. Bathrobes are thin and staff struggled to provide one with a belt . Toiletries are minimal and there was no trouser press . There was only a shower with fixed head over a bath both seemed old and worn. The bed was not particularly comfortable and as in any other old building you will hear noise from other rooms . Bath is a great place to visit , but i am sure you could get better value for money elsewhere , our room cost £280 for 2 nights and this was at a reduced rate !!!!

Room Tip: You definitely need a quiet room at the back this hotel is on a busy road
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank surreytaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We had checked out of an awful Best Western in Loxton and Googled to find a nice hotel for 1 night. The lady owner was most helpful, gave a good room at good rate and by the time we had got our bags the other free room was also gone. Gorgeous room. Clean, everything worked. Great views. Quiet. Friendly but not familiar. Breakfast was fantastic. And they let us leave our car on the car park until late in the day while we went in to Bath.
Highly recommended. Excellent. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_Mote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Booked The Empire Room (4 Poster) for an Anniversary Break in August, we both enjoyed it so much we booked it again, this time for a long weekend, coinciding with the start of the Xmas Fair at the end of November. This Hotel, with its classic architecture and decor has various styles on rooms, with prices to match. Have a look on their web-site and select, hopefully your choice will be available for your visit. The Breakfast Room serves a hearty start to the day.."Very Yummy Indeed!". No evening food, but It is ideally located for a 10 min level walk into the City Centre with all it's delights. The Ayrlington is Family Owned, and has an excellent team looking after your entire stay!, Having very attractive gardens to the rear from where you can view the Abbey in the distance, and valuable parking to the front. A great place to stay for something a "bit special". Definitely will be going back again!

Room Tip: View all the rooms on their web-site, and dont park under the tree in the corner of the car park!
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews