We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A+, amazing house, amazing location, amazing Alex”
The fireplace in The Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The fireplace in The Lounge
Glorious Master Bedroom or triple room Daybeds that make up the Triple Rooms
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
The fireplace in The Lounge
Glorious Master Bedroom or triple room
Daybeds that make up the Triple Rooms
One of the Twin Rooms - but it can be arranged as a Super King!
The Glorious Kitchen
The Beautiful Dining Room - and the original stone kitchen!
The Paragon, Once a milliners, now a luxury townhouse!
The Master Bathroom
Welcome from Laura's Townhouse Apartments.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
standrews...
Hartlebury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
309 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“A+, amazing house, amazing location, amazing Alex”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Alex met us in the pouring rain with an umbrella to bring the car park permit to us in the road behind the house.
The house is furnished to a very high standard, sumptuous bedding all set up exactly as we asked for them.
Kitchen has everything you need, including milk in the fridge, tea and coffee, cookies and chocolates, we were spoilt.
Alex also let us stop in the house on the day we left as it was not being let that day, so we had a nice lie in and leisurely breakfast before we headed off home.
Addition of a lift would be good, but I know it’s not possible in this period property, but we had elderly people in the party and they struggled with the stairs to the bedrooms and down to the kitchen/dining room.
As there were eight of us and only three double sofas, two guests had to use hard back chairs, again hard to do anything about this due to size and shape of the sitting room.
The location is very good for attractions, shops, restaurants and bars, but note it’s quite a steep walk back up to the house from the town, either up the road or the steps from the road behind where you have to park.
It is about 15mins walk to the station, but taxis are available.
The house is situated on a main road, and was ver easy to find, but expect traffic and people noise passing the front of the property.
I would stay there again, we chose the house as it sleeps eight, popular with Hen do’s going by the guest book.
Alex kept me informed throughout the booking process and the welcome at the house has to be one of the best we have experienced, so thanks again for making our stay special.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SimoneBlu...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Beautiful Bath townhouse in fabulous location”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

The Paragon Townhouse is a beautiful house and perfect for a group of friends or family. The house is within easy walking distance of Shops, restaurants, and all the attractions. Just down the ancient steps are some lovely individual boutiques to explore and Bath Aqua Glass is very close by (you can blow your very own glass bauble). A beautiful city and all the best restaurants and shops so close we could walk to everything. The house worked well for 7 of us as the beds could be made up as twins or doubles. The beds were really comfy and they were pretty rooms.
We had afternoon tea in the cosy dining room and the sitting room was warm & welcoming after our walks around the Christmas market and shops. Although perfect for a pre christmas break this place would be lovely to visit any time of year and the house is only a 15 minute walk from the station so very easy. We would all recommend The Paragon and will definitely be back some time.
Simone & friends (Bromley)

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Dear Simone
Thank you for your comments on the conveniently central Paragon Townhouse in beautiful Bath and we are so pleased you found the rooms warm and welcoming and the bedrooms comfortable and pretty.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Best wishes from the owners and all at Laura's Townhouse Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DorsetSpa...
Dorset
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

A beautifully furnished 4 storey town house in central Bath. Ideal for family gatherings. Equipped to a very standard. Lots of personal touches. A wonderful home in which to stay...we will definitely return.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C4783FAka...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Do not hesitate to book the Paragon Townhouse in Bath if you are looking for a unique home from home experience. I visited with a group of friends and I have already recommended the place to others. Bath is a beautiful historic place with so much to do. The Paragon is close to everything.

You will stay in a quirky home with many stairs with a real sense of history but with the advantage of 21st century mod cons. We didn't want for anything during our stay. We all slept well and would all be happy to visit again.

The booking process and warm welcome we received was faultless and really enhanced our stay. I cannot recommend enough, you will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spazpants
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Hen weekend ”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Great house , everything you need for your weekend away . Comfy beds clean soft towels , tea coffee Etc . Great location can walk everywhere though we did need a taxi to get to station. Really only criticism well a couple house does smell very musty & it can be very noisy at night into very very early hours of mourning as there are steps that are a cut though .owners very accommodating if you have any concerns. Would stay here again . Do be advised there are many stairs.Really lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2016
Thank you for the lovely review. We will remove any remaining smell of mustiness which is possibly due to recent heavy rain. Due to the central location of the house you do get the noise of the city but it's wonderful to have the whole of the city centre on your door step.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClairePal...
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent quirky townhouse - definitely recommend”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We rented this house for a group of 9 on a hen weekend and were delighted with it. The extra little touches such as the tea, coffee and croissants and a full compliment of pots, pans, plates, cups etc meant that we could make full use of having the house, and were nice touches. The beds were super comfortable.

We were a bit worried about the bathroom situation as there are two en suite bathrooms (to two of the rooms) and a separate wet room shower, and a separate toilet, but it wasn't a problem for our group. It might be a problem if you had a group who took a long time in the bathroom or didn't know each other as well.

It has been a pleasure to deal with the Laura Town House team who have been professional throughout and a prompt refund of the deposit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasminepa...
Somerset, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house in a perfect location”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A group of us stayed at the paragon for my hen weekend and it was so perfect. Well equipped, clean, comfy beds, and really close to the centre- we didn't need one taxi all weekend which was great. Thanks for a great stay!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing