We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious house in a great location with fantastic...”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Rennie House

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rennie House Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
Rennie House
Living Room
Living Room
Rennie House Walcot  Parade Bath
The Master Bedroom
Reception Room
The Master Bedroom
Reception Room through to Bedroom 7
Living Room
Single bedroom/Reception 2
Patio
Living Room
Patio
Dining Room
Patio
Living Room
Kitchen
Dining Room
Kitchen
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Patio
Patio
Kitchen
Kitchen
Garden
Kitchen
Bedroom one double/twin with day bed
Kitchen
Bedroom 2  double/twin
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Bedroom 3 double/twin
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Floor plan
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
Ground Floor Bathroom with walk in shower
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
The Bedroom Six
Bedroom 6  single
The Bedroom Six
Dining Room
The Bedroom Six
Bedroom 5 double/twin
The Bedroom Six
Dining Room
The Bedroom Six
Third floor Bathroom with walk in shower
The Bedroom Six
Dining Room
The Bedroom Three
The Bedroom Six
The Bedroom Four
View of Bath from bedroom
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Four
Dining Room
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Four
Dining Room
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom Three
The Bedroom One
The Bedroom Five
Utility Room
The Bedroom Five
Kitchen
The Bedroom Five
Kitchen
Hallways
Stairs
Stairs
Hallways
Street
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Hallways
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Entrance
Street
Street
Street
Street
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
7 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
uknicnac
Dubai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious house in a great location with fantastic interior and owners with the personal touch”
Reviewed July 3, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

I booked Rennie House after a mamoth search on the internet for my friend's hen weekend. All the girls loved the house and it was so beautifully decorated that it really did have the wow factor. The location was great, a short walk into the city centre.

Parking was provided although the garages were very tight but just a short walk from the house which was gret considering the location.

Everything we needed was provided for, toiletries in the bathroom which you do not always find in a house rental. Sam was a fantastic owner and gave us the personal touch when he took delivery of our shopping shortly before we arrived and then greeted us at the house. He was also very accommodating in providing suggestions of activities and places to eat and drink before our stay. He even left us some bread and wine in the kitchen which was a lovely thought.

Kitchen facilities were beyond my expectations and the dining room wasd a great place to get together.

We all loved our stay at Rennie House and we're looking forward to going back again sometime soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The furniture and fittings
Liked least: Garage for the parking
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckski5
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic house in a fantastic location - just perfect for you and your fantastic friends!”
Reviewed June 10, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

I booked Rennie House for my sisters hen weekend and we had an amazing time. The property is excellent and the decor is truly 1st class. All the little touches were covered, and the kitchen was extremely well equipped with plenty of glasses, crockery and cutlery. The location is great - just a 5 minute stroll into town and there is parking for 2 cars. We all loved our weekend in Bath and i would definitely recommend Rennie House... the only watchout is that it is stretched out across 5 floors, so great for your personal fitness, but not ideal for anyone with mobility problems!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beds - so comfortable!!
Liked least: The 5 floors and the many staircases!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cate_devi...
Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation - great location”
Reviewed April 17, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

I have just spent my hen weekend at Rennie House and I could not have wished for a better place to stay. The house is AMAZING, the decor is lovely, the location is excellent and there was plenty of room for all us ladies. If you are looking for a place to stay with a large group, go to Rennie House, you won't regret it :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Luxury of the house
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy S
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection in Bath!”
Reviewed March 4, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

I returned yesterday from the most amazing weekend spent staying at Rennie House. This stunning house really is a true GEM! A group of 13 women stayed for a long celebratory weekend and we could not believe how beautiful this property was, the decor throughout oozes style and it is full of personal touches, bed's were extremely comfortable and the little extra's such as the offer of slippers for each guest, fresh bread and milk left in the kitchen as well as an array of books and DVD's to chose from, you really are made to feel at home. Located a short stroll into Bath city centre, the location was absolutely perfect for what we needed and the views from the top of the house are spectacular.
Needless to say, staying at Rennie house really made our weekend special and we were all extremely sad to leave. I am certain we will return soon! Thanks Rachel for making us feel so welcome at Rennie House!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Little personal touches through the property
Liked least: Nothing at all - Loved it all!
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatelynYa...
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed January 23, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Rennie House is an exceptional house, it has been restored with loving care and is just beautiful inside and out. Rachel has gone above and beyond what is expected from a rental property and her thoughtfulness and attention to detail ensured the weekend was pure luxury. The beds were very comfortable, great location, beautiful bedrooms with little or no traffic noise, deep baths, endless hot water, two dishwashers, two garages the list goes on and on but we didn't want or need for anything. I would stay here again in a heart beat and I think it was worth every penny! I fully recommend this house to anyone, I would love to live there if I could! 10/10

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Open kitchen/dinning room, stand alone bath and really comfy beds!
Liked least: Nothing I loved it all!
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Rennie House. We hope you come again and maybe try some of our organised activities, a chef to cook a special dinner in the house for you or canapes, cocktails and champagne to start your weekend party.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam L
Wendover, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceed all expectations!!!”
Reviewed December 4, 2011 for a stay in December 2011

We just had the most magical holiday in this amazing holiday home - everything was more than you can ever ask for! The beds are heavenly; all the rooms are full of character; the kitchen is a dream-cone-true^^~ We are already planning our next visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing