We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Nearby Hotels
US$479
US$465
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$210
US$196
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$135
US$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$228
US$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Abbey Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$295
US$161
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Bath Priory(Bath)
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
US$284
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$110
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,568)
Filter reviews
1,568 results
Traveller rating
403
717
334
78
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
717
334
78
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkhi expressgreen park stationcity centresofa bedbuilding workminute walkhome baseper nightbuffet breakfastthe breakfast areareception stafffamily roomone night staymain roadgood nights sleepleave the car
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,168 - 1,173 of 1,568 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We came on a little break to bath. We wasn't expecting much. As it was a last minute. The staff was very helpful. Rooms are nice and clean. No faults. They dont do launch or dinner. One of the staff recommend the restaurant across the road. It was very nice. Thank you guys.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Allicluvf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you for such an encouraging review. I have passed on your kind comments to our team who were thrilled.

All of our staff tries their utmost to provide the necessary information to our guests, whether it is restaurants, attractions or transport information; they all pride themselves in being knowledgeable of the area.

Thank you again your comments are appreciated.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This is walking distance to the centre - staff friendly and room was great - only downpoint was the service at breakfast

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anikoPrincetonusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor we appreciate all feedback.

I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay with us; our location is very useful for visiting the wonderful sights of our historical city, leaving the car in our on-site car park and walking into the main attractions.

I am saddened to see our service during breakfast was a down point to yourselves. I am in the process of arranging a team meeting and will be bringing your comments up within that meeting.

Thank you again, I hope we have the pleasure in welcoming you back in the future if you were to visit Bath again.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Booked this hotel based on the expected quality of holiday inn express. It did not meet the USA standards. The room felt more like a dorm room. The bathroom had a bad odor. Normally, HIE include internet, this one charges 10GBP ($17) per day. Was definately not impressed for the price. I only stayed here one night, then moved to another hotel in the town of Bath. The next hotel was only slightly more expensive and provided a much higher quality.

There is a nice grocery store within one block. It is close to the bus and train (about 10 minute walk). A bit too far, if you have much luggage. The taxi fare is about 6GBP ($10).

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AllSeven7Continents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for expressing your opinion following on from your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Bath.

Please accept our apologies that you felt we did not meet your required standard, although we are a Holiday Inn Express which is an internationally known brand, there are many differences between the UK and US facilities offered. Our bedrooms are of the required size which meets UK legislation.

I have met with our housekeeping team regarding the odor within your bathroom and can assure all you that all necessary steps have been taken to ensure this is eliminated for all of our future guests.

Thank you for your comments.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Stayed here on the way to Devon, booked 2 rooms for myself, hubby and boys. Been before and never had a problem. However, picked a stag weekend - surrounded by loud, smoking, swearing men. Our room was facing reception and could smell the smoke when we were in there. Went out for tea, which was fabulous (La Tasca), but had to ring reception twice to complain about the noise. The person I spoke to was helpful to a point, but it did appear the stag do were more in control and were still outside at 4am. Not helpful when I was trying to get a 4 year old to sleep.
Exhausted and fed up the next day - reception did not charge us for our minimal bill, but just really put me off and ruined 2 days of our holiday.

Room Tip: Would try to avoid rooms anywhere near the reception area.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clare i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear Claire,

Firstly, thank you for writing this review as we always encourage all guests to feed back their opinions after their stay with us.

Please accept my apologies that you were disturbed by other guests, I can assure you this is not something we take lightly, all staff are trained to deal with such situations and are confident in following procedures with disruptive guests. I do understand this does not solve the situation you have already experienced; we can only stress again how sorry we are for this unfortunate episode.

I hope this one off experience does not deter you from staying with us in the future, as you have had a pleasant visit with us previously.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

It is a modest hotel, but they provide excellent service. the rooms are very small but very clean and nice. The breakfast is very good, but can be crowded at times. Location is good, but mind the traffic when crossing the streets. Local drive crazy and always FAST. I don't think pedestrians have the "right of way" here. LOL. the hotel is walking distance from town, which is full of little shops and pubs. I would stay here again, anytime.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on the Holiday Inn Express Bath. All feedback is essential to ensure a consistent excellent service is provided to our guests.

I am pleased to see our complimentary express start breakfast met your needs and expectations during your stay with us. As you have mentioned there are certain times when breakfast can become busier, but we will keep serving until all guests have had breakfast.

We do advise guests to always use pedestrian crossings either side of the hotel, as you have experienced some drivers may go a little faster than necessary.

Thank you again for your kind review, I will have great pleasure in showing our team your review in a upcoming meeting.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews