We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Bath
Nearby Hotels
US$226
US$211
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harington's City Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
The Bath Priory(Bath)
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$281
US$264
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$82
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$191
US$185
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$255
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dukes Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$180
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,569)
Filter reviews
1,569 results
Traveller rating
403
717
335
78
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
717
335
78
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkhi expressgreen park stationcity centresofa bedbuilding workminute walkhome baseper nightbuffet breakfastthe breakfast areareception stafffamily roomone night staymain roadgood nights sleepleave the car
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,163 - 1,168 of 1,569 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2012

You get what you'd expect at the Holiday Inn at Bath. It was perfect location for a 2night stay in Bath. Reception staff were very friendly and willing to help with maps, taxis and sorting out connections to Wi fi. I thought the breakfast was good. Having car park was a huge bonus & charge for it fair.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Passp0rtAlwaysReady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Holiday Inn Express Bath, all feedback is essential to us in providing the best levels of service.

It pleases us to see you found our hotel to be a perfect location. We also have the bonus as you have mentioned of a secure on-site car park.

Thank you once again for such encouraging feedback.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We were 2 families of 4 adults and 4 children staying only 1 night (Friday 13th April) in two adjacent rooms. We had a comfortable night. The staff at the reception were very friendly and
helpful. They recommended us a small but exceptional good restaurant just across the road from the hotel called 'little lime lounge'. We had one of the best fish and chip there. Soda battered monk fish served with hand cut cajun & lime dusted fat chips. Yum yum.
We walked into Bath city centre and took us a mere 10 minutes. The breakfast is not bad either.
We would most definitely stay at the Holiday Inn Express Bath again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gubo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Firstly, thank you for such an encouraging review. We thrive on guests reviews and this also helps us to ensure we are meeting all of our guests needs and expectations.

I am delighted to see you had a comfortable nights stay with us and our staff were able to advise yourselves when looking for a place to eat. They are all very knowledgeable of the area and pride themselves in this.

It also pleasing to see our location was ideal when visiting Bath, only being several minutes walk from the city is very useful, especially when you don’t want the congestion and city centre noise.

Thank you again; I hope we are able to accommodate you in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Just returned from staying at the Holiday Inn at Bath and had a great stay. The Holiday Inn at Bath gives great value along with super service. The hotel has good parking and a central location with shops/museums etc a short walk away. The hotel is also not too far from Bath station. Our room was clean and the breakfast met expectations. Though the breakfast is 'continental' style there is a good range of food available. All staff were polite and friendly at all times. We did initially book to stay for two nights but decided to stay on for a third. This request was dealt with efficiently and Lisa arranged for us to remain in the same room which was a great help in not having to repack everything! The hotel also has some nice touches such as free wi-fi, complimentary Independent newspaper to pick up and pay to use internet. This is our second stay at the hotel (9 years ago!) and enjoyed the stay even better this time around.

All in all a really nice break

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeltsandBraces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your second stay with us.

It is pleasing to see there were many aspects of your stay that you enjoyed. We all pride ourselves on delivering the best possible services to all our guests. It also pleasing to see our complimentary buffet breakfast met your expectations; this is a great way to start guest’s busy day ahead with our unlimited express start breakfast.

I am absolutely thrilled to Lisa was of help to you, she will be ecstatic to see your comments.

Thank you again; I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

I would have been disappointed if I had paid full price, but we got good value. The hotel is 10 minute walk to the centre so well situated. Its car park is handy as well (they charge). There is no hotel restaurant, but the curry house across the road is good. Breakfast was just adequate. We would use again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LincolnshireBilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank for such encouraging comments following on from your recent stay with us. All of our rates are reviewed on a regular basis and are comparative with other hotels in the city. I would suggest however that you book further in advance as this will prove most beneficial with regards to the rate.

I am pleased to see you were able to enjoy a meal at the Mint Room which is proving very popular with our visiting guests. Although we do not have a restaurant we are more than willing to help suggest local restaurants to find the best meals.

Thank you again for taking the time to review our hotel.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Stayed for a hen weekend in April and it was great. Rooms were a good size with everything we needed. A little road noise but not too bad. Ideal location for exploring bath and a good price, Breakfast was good with a selection of foods to choose from. Parking onsite is ideal and reasonably priced.
Hotel can be alittle noisy with the doors banging and parties coming in late but ok for a few nights.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n01smiles2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathDeputyManager, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bath, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate all guests’ feedback to ensure we can keep a consistently good service.

I am pleased to see you had an enjoyable stay with us, and you found our rooms to be of a good size. As mentioned previously our location is in an ideal spot for tourists visiting Bath, being able to leave cars in our secure on-site car park and take the short trip into the city.

Thank you again for your comments; we will be pleased to welcome you back in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Lisa Franklin
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews