We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
480
107
45
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
480
107
45
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dolls house dyson fan larder room sky movies boutique hotel complimentary soft drinks junior suite quirky decor stayed in the coach house great pulteney street great boutique building work nespresso machine an amazing hotel afternoon tea top floor loved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We came across No 15 after being let down by another hotel. From the moment I spoke to the booking desk to the moment we handed back our key I could not think of a single negative. We had the good fortune to book the Hideaway Suite which I can highly recommend, luxury, privacy and service at the touch of a button. A treat for sure but worth every penny.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank perri2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanWalker15, Manager at No.15 Great Pulteney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for taking the time to write, we are all delighted that we helped make your visit to Bath memorable

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in a deluxe double room. Comfortable bed and good use of space with a unique layout with the basin in the room and shower and wc separate behind frosted doors.

Enjoyed a drink in the bar - as others have said - a quirky hotel. Good staff - great location and good to get parking within the price if booking direct.

Good value I thought for a central location in Bath. Excellent staff throughout.

Enjoyed the breakfast - both the quality and atmosphere.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank watsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanWalker15, Manager at No.15 Great Pulteney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for posting your review, thanks for sharing that when guests book direct with us at No15 then parking is free, so pleased you enjoyed your visit to Bar 15, and you enjoyed the hospitality provided by all our team here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a little weekend get away with my partner. The hotel is beautifully appointed with stunning rooms and fixtures around the hotel.

The bathroom amenities are lovely, Bamford amenities and we loved the larder which was a very unique touch which every hotel should consider- they offer complimentary soft drinks, ice cream and other small touches. Staff were charming and polite...

Dined in the bar for lunch and the food was very tasty. All-in-all, the stay was most enjoyable, one small issue I personally had at the hotel was that it is a slightly dated building structurally, this made it hard to sleep if you are a light sleeper like myself, this was due to the wooden flooring which was unpleasant to hear footsteps above your head at any time of the day, in addition to this, the chandelier above our head would clink at any movement from above. It wasn’t an issue, but the charm of it can also be at a cost of slight annoyance to lighter sleepers. Thank you for a wonderful stay nonetheless!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DoviD3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanWalker15, Manager at No.15 Great Pulteney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your comments, so pleased to read that you loved your stay including the food, larder and overall hospitality. The house dates back to 1794 so there is certainly character in the way it feels, hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at no.15 for 2 nights for our 21st wedding Anniversary in one of the suites room no.18. Lovely spacious room facing the street. Big 4 poster bed was super comfy as were the feather pillows. Dyson hairdryer was a real treat as usually hotel hair dryers are far from powerful. If any negatives with our room was the small bathroom where the bath sealent needing replacing. Breakfast was delicious and the bar tender in bar area was most helpful and mixed excellent drinks! All the staff were very polite and helpful. Shame this hotel has no parking but they advised us of a nearby hotel that charged £15 per night to park there wbich was a 10 minute walk away. Hotel is short walk to City Centre. Would definetly return!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Wendy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanWalker15, Manager at No.15 Great Pulteney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Wendy, thank you for posting your review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, we do have several complimentary car parking permits for those guests who book direct with us at No15, please e-mail us at reservations@no15greatpulteney.co.uk. Thanks for your feedback on breakfast and drinks at Bar 15. Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Certainly a treat to stay here!

Friendly staff and a welcoming check in. Hotel is unique and full of character. Nice touches with the larder upstairs full of ice cream, popcorn, brownies, sweets and soft drinks. Great for a film in the room!

We didn’t eat at the hotel so can’t comment on the bar and meals available.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank matthew_welsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonathanWalker15, Manager at No.15 Great Pulteney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Matthew, thanks for your review, we are so pleased you loved the complimentary larder, try afternoon tea next time !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews