We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for a family of 4”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely open plan living dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely open plan living dining area
Soft leather sofas in the living area Sleek modern kitchen, ideal for dining at home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
123 reviews
Lovely open plan living dining area
Soft leather sofas in the living area
Sleek modern kitchen, ideal for dining at home
Afternoon tea in comfort
Main bedroom with a superking bed,  luxurious linens and White Company toiletries
Main bedroom with twin beds
Master bedroom with 6 ft bed, door leading to en-suite shower room. Ready for a good night's sleep.
Bedroom 2 with twin beds
Bedroom 2 with a king size bed
Family bathroom
En-suite shower room
Your own front door
Pulteney Bridge and the weir. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus
The Roman Baths with the Abbey in the background. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus / Colin Hawkins
The Holburne Museum, just around the corner. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus / Colin Hawkins
Sydney Gardens and the Kennet and Avon canal, only a couple of minutes walk away.  Bath Tourism Plus
The Royal Crescent.  Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus / Colin Hawkins
Beautiful countryside just outside Bath. Copyright: Bath Tourism Plus
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 123 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wombat3
USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a family of 4”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The location is great - we walked to all the attractions, not driving the car at all for the 3 days we spend site-seeing in Bath. We found the bedroom fans especially helpful on some hot days in July. Very clean and it had everything we needed.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review. I'm pleased you liked the apartment and enjoyed some good weather too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucy D
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely Bath apartment”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a great apartment based very close to the center of Bath. My mum and I stayed for three nights and it provided a lovely base from which to explore the beautiful city of Bath. The apartment is so pretty and clean and very well equipped with everything you need for a relaxing and enjoyable break. We would love to come back and stay at Number3 again :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole apartment!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
And I hope you will come back! Thank you for your kind comments, I'm very pleased you liked the apartment.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanandAma...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in great location”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed for 3 days over a weekend in July (adult and 2 children). As indicated in the other reviews we found the accommodation to be excellent. The location was great - a short stroll to the centre of town providing both convenience and an escape from the crowds. The apartment itself was spotless and very well appointed with very nice bathroom amenities and towels. The welcome pack was much appreciated and Alison and Peter made our arrival and stay very smooth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and standard of furnishings.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you for your comments. I'm very pleased you liked the apartment and hope to welcome you again on your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue137
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Exceptional property: location, facilities and standard top notch”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed 2 nights to enjoy a girl's weekend taking advantage of Bath and its spa and shopping. Arrangements prior to arrival were extremely smooth - Alison quick to respond and answered all our questions and was waiting for us on our arrival. The accommodation is of exceptional high standard, spotlessly clean, all mod cons working, lovely breakfast pack of whch there was so much lasted for both mornings for the three of us. Towels and linen very high quality indeed. Beds very comfortable. Ooodles of wardrobe and cupboard space. Lovely quiet position within easy reach of the centre of Bath and only £5 by taxi (so long as you don't travel in rush hour!). TV in living room and both bedrooms. Both bathrooms in excellent working condition. Excellent free WIFI. Cute little outside space; plenty of crockery - all in all I would highly recommend and certainly would stay here again. It was absolutely perfect - us girls were able to relax together and chat as if it were our own home. Just want we needed. Thank you Alison!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high quality
Liked least: Nothing - perfect
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you so much! It is a delight to read a review describing our apartment as 'exceptional'! We try to make to make our guests feel comfortable and at home - I'm glad we managed it for you. I hope to see you again in Bath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary H
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Lovely apartment near town center-great hotel alternative!”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here for 2 nights on a recent trip and it was the perfect situation for us. I was traveling with my mother and 2 teenage nieces and the apartment is set up nicely for this type of group. There were 2 bathrooms (a must for 4 women!) and the large living room/kitchen offered some extra space for everyone to spread out. There is a small terrace out front which we took advantage of at the end of the day and first thing in the morning. The walk into the center of town is 5-10 minutes so it is easy to access. The apartment is spotless, has all the necessary amenities and Alison went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. If we had stayed in the area longer, this would have been a great base from which to do day trips. This was a great alternative to a hotel and economical as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
I'm so glad you enjoyed staying at Number 3 and liked having the extra space of an apartment. Thank you for your kind review! I hope you will be able to make another trip and visit some more of the sights in and around Bath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blawrence...
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb apartment in a perfect location in Bath”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

What a wonderful apartment, beautifully furnished and equipped with a lovely little patio area outside that gets the afternoon/evening sun. Location is perfect, only a 5 minute walk into the centre of Bath. Plenty of information in the apartment about things to do in Bath and also surrounding area.
I would have no hesitation in recommending anyone to stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review. I'm very pleased you liked the apartment and had a good time in Bath. The patio is a good spot for a glass of wine in the sun - I'm glad you enjoyed it! I hope to see you in Bath again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tweetiepi...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Such a lovely place to stay, central location, easy walk to all Bath aminities.beautiful apartment, very clean and bright.lovely touch having breakfast provided.Owner couldnt be more helpful. Safe off road parking.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you for such a lovely review! Do come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$213
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing