We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply the best in Bath”
Review of Chestnuts House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chestnuts House
Ranked #5 of 154 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Simply the best in Bath”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We have just returned from a short break in Bath made extra special by the warm welcome and hospitality shown to us by Toni at Chesnuts House .It is a few years since our last visit when it had first opened as a B & B and the standard was set very high and it still is- Brilliant. We shall certainly not it leave as long before we visit again Terry & Barbara Box

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

917 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    860
    50
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
125
577
13
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
121 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

My wife and i have just returned .. from a short break in bath and were we lucky to be able to stay here. Never have we been so well looked after as here. Nothing was too much trouble for the proprietor ,toni who personally freshly cooked everyones breakfast .Prince Charles if you cant get in highgrove one night this is the place to come .I cant say more than that Everything was superb

Room Tip: I think there are only 5 so they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank antony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We have just this afternoon returned from our 2 night stay at Chestnuts House in Bath. Located a quick walk from the major attractions and right next to wonderful dog-friendly park, you really can't beat what is offered for the price. Out host Toni provided top-notch service and strikes the perfect balance between providing helpful info on the local area yet never to the point of intrusiveness. He is a wizard in the kitchen and each breakfast was cooked just right. We will easily be back to stay at Chestnuts and have already begun to recommend it to friends and family. Book here with confidence!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2012

We just spent 3 nights at Chesnuts B&B and it was perfect! Toni is the nicest host we have ever met - very helpful & friendly and an excellent chef (you should definitely try his breakfasts!) The place is conveniently located and offers homely, bright and very cosy rooms! We heartily recommend the B&B! Everything was superb!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelling-friends3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodmin
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Just stayed for 3 nights at Chestnuts House in Bath....amazing place, spotlessly clean, fantastic service and food.....very helpful staff and only 5-10 mins walk on the flat from town centre and all the attractions....would recommend this to anyone who appreciates the personal touch.....

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarishaBodmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My wife and I stayed one night at Chestnuts House recently. Unfortunately they were fully booked the next night, otherwise we would have extended our stay. The place was spotless, our host was friendly and efficient, and the environment was warm, bright and welcoming. We were able to park our car on the premises and walk into Bath to dine and see a Theatre performance. Breakfast the next morning was delicious, with a wide variety of typical morning fare and your choice of a freshly "cooked to order" meal. An entirely enjoyable stay and excellent value for the price.
Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fraser W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Brilliant B'n'B. Great rooms. Cosy bed.Excellent Breakfast .Really friendly hosts, which helpful in giving us information for restaurants and local tourist info. Location is under 10minutes from the City Centre. Another benefit was they had free allocated parking area. I strongly recommend,

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich1e_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bath hotels
0.8 km away
Francis Hotel Bath - MGallery by Sofitel
0.3 km away
Dukes Hotel
Dukes Hotel
#1 of 35 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
0.6 km away
Hill House
Hill House
#3 of 154 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Bath House
The Bath House
#7 of 154 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,786 reviews
0.9 km away
The Gainsborough Bath Spa
1.6 km away
Leighton Townhouse
Leighton Townhouse
#6 of 154 in Bath
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chestnuts House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chestnuts House

Property: Chestnuts House
Address: 16 Henrietta Road, Bath BA2 6LY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 154 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Chestnuts House 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chestnuts House is a fine detached Edwardian house with an enclosed garden and private off street parking. It is ideally situated off the main roads and adjacent to Henrietta park, within a few minutes level walk of the city centre. The House is built of natural stone and has five excellent air conditioned guest rooms. warm and attractive decorations have provided well appointed, spacious and comfortable ensuite rooms. All are equipped with colour televisions, dvd players, radio/alarm clocks, free wireless internet connection and refreshments trays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chestnuts House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chestnuts House Hotel Bath

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing