We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chestnuts House
Nearby Hotels
US$181
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$156
US$146
MGallery
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bailbrook House Hotel(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Holiday Inn Express Bath(Bath)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$222
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$80
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (965)
Filter reviews
965 results
Traveller rating
907
51
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
907
51
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsceiling faneggs benedictoff street parkingcity centrehenrietta parkdvd playerthe ground floorcooked to perfectionamazing breakfastminute walkquiet locationpulteney bridgebed and breakfastfresh fruitvisit bathstayed for nightsa wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 965 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2012

My wife and i have just returned .. from a short break in bath and were we lucky to be able to stay here. Never have we been so well looked after as here. Nothing was too much trouble for the proprietor ,toni who personally freshly cooked everyones breakfast .Prince Charles if you cant get in highgrove one night this is the place to come .I cant say more than that Everything was superb

Room Tip: I think there are only 5 so they are all good
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank antony p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2012

We have just this afternoon returned from our 2 night stay at Chestnuts House in Bath. Located a quick walk from the major attractions and right next to wonderful dog-friendly park, you really can't beat what is offered for the price. Out host Toni provided top-notch service and strikes the perfect balance between providing helpful info on the local area yet never to the point of intrusiveness. He is a wizard in the kitchen and each breakfast was cooked just right. We will easily be back to stay at Chestnuts and have already begun to recommend it to friends and family. Book here with confidence!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We just spent 3 nights at Chesnuts B&B and it was perfect! Toni is the nicest host we have ever met - very helpful & friendly and an excellent chef (you should definitely try his breakfasts!) The place is conveniently located and offers homely, bright and very cosy rooms! We heartily recommend the B&B! Everything was superb!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelling-friends3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 26, 2012

Just stayed for 3 nights at Chestnuts House in Bath....amazing place, spotlessly clean, fantastic service and food.....very helpful staff and only 5-10 mins walk on the flat from town centre and all the attractions....would recommend this to anyone who appreciates the personal touch.....

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarishaBodmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed one night at Chestnuts House recently. Unfortunately they were fully booked the next night, otherwise we would have extended our stay. The place was spotless, our host was friendly and efficient, and the environment was warm, bright and welcoming. We were able to park our car on the premises and walk into Bath to dine and see a Theatre performance. Breakfast the next morning was delicious, with a wide variety of typical morning fare and your choice of a freshly "cooked to order" meal. An entirely enjoyable stay and excellent value for the price.
Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fraser W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews