We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“9th - 11th December”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in comfort at The Burlington St Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in comfort at The Burlington St Apartment
An elegant first floor apartment in a Georgian townhouse. A fully equipped kitchen with everything you will need.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
Relax in comfort at The Burlington St Apartment
An elegant first floor apartment in a Georgian townhouse.
A fully equipped kitchen with everything you will need.
Large, comfortable, cosy living room
Extremely comfortable, super kingsize bed that can be divided into twins
Beautiful, full length Georgian windows overlooking a pretty church
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GGrater
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“9th - 11th December ”
Reviewed December 11, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Lovely, cosy apartment within walking distance of town centre. Literally everything you need practically on your doorstep. The apartment is well decorated and furnished with a fully equipped kitchen we stayed in one of the evenings as the weather was bad but felt right at home. The parking permit provided was very handy as parking can be difficult but we didn't need to move the car once. Plenty of restaurants and pubs to chose from you are really spoilt for choice. The owners are lovely and provide any information you may need with a handy guest info book and leaflets on local food and drinks. All in all would definitely recommend anybody visiting bath choose this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoPlaces6...
1 review
“Comfortable apartment in central Bath”
Reviewed December 2, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Just spent a couple of nights in this well kept apartment, which comes with a parking space - very useful - and is located only 10 minutes walk to the centre of Bath. The bed was of good quality and very comfortable and the apartment is fully equipped with everything you'd expect to have. Finally, the owners were very helpful, even arranging for us to be able to park earlier than usual which fitted in with our arrival time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian R
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location and amenities”
Reviewed October 23, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A perfect flat in a neat old building. Comfortable space including separate living room, bed room, and efficient kitchen. The location was fantastic for being up the hill from the center. This allowed easy access to all Bath has to offer from any direction looking over the City. The owners were helpful and kind in their suggestions and the welcome. A coop a block away was convenient for groceries and other things. Easy walks to all great sites. It was nice to have a clean and modern kitchen and the extra space. We had three nights and the apartment is a perfect base to see the local sites. We had a car one day and the parking permit was helpful.....and we got really lucky with parking. Overall, it was super and a great way to start our two week trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spaciousness
Liked least: Old furniture cushions are ready for a refresh for comfort.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark W
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment, ideally situated”
Reviewed October 18, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Really nice and comfortable apartment, spotlessly clean with all modern comforts, wide screen TV in front room and bedroom and free wifi, front room nice with lovely high ceilings and 2 comfortable sofas, small but tidy and functional kitchen off this, comfortable large bed in bedroom with large built in wardrobes, couple of steps down to nice clean and tidy bathroom.

Parking spaces are at a premium, but owner will provide a permit and restaurants and shops are a comfortable walk away, including a small supermarket just over the road.

Would definitely stay here again as I felt it was perfectly situated in quiet street but no more than a 10/15 min walk from the very centre of town

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidfLan...
Lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely flat in good location”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Whenever I review a holiday rental, I ask myself whether I would like to live there permanently. My answer in this particular case is a definite yes.

The apartment occupies the first floor of, what I assume is a Georgian house. The entrance hall of the house, is somewhat basic, but clean and well decorated. However, on entering the flat, things improve greatly. The property consists of a good sized front room, and well equipped kitchen at the front of the house, and a large bedroom, with en-suite bathroom at the rear. The bedroom is well equipped with storage, and has, what I assume is a spacious king sized bed. The bathroom is also well equipped with a good range of toiletries. There is a separate toilet.Free Wi-Fi is provided, which is a bonus.

The location is good, a CO-OP store within easy walking distance, and the centre of the city is close. I was interested to see that the original shutters had been retained at the front room, kitchen and bedroom windows, which I found very effective in keeping out the light. It made me wonder why window shutters have been abandoned in favour of curtains, but no doubt there is a good reason for this!

I was amused on one occasion, when looking out of the front room window to see a group of overseas tourists taking pictures of the property! There are perhaps two things which I feel should be brought to the attention of anybody considering a stay at this property. There is street parking, which I suspect is rather limited, and the flat is reached by two flights of stairs, which could cause problems for anybody with limited mobility, and impossible for anybody wheelchair bound.

All in all a great stay, which I would be more than happy to recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, facilities, and character of property.
Liked least: Possible difficulties of access already mentioned, but not a problem for me.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freya A
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Close those other tabs!!”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I was looking for somewhere to stay in Bath for a weekend away, and chose this place based on the reviews. I'd describe it as a luxury flat for an unbelievably reasonable price.

Owners: Very quick to respond to enquiries, helpful and friendly.

Flat: In a word, stunning! Beautiful high ceilings throughout with massive windows with a view of the church. The bathroom has a range of lush toiletries and the bath was lovely after a day of walking. The lounge has two very comfy sofas, a handy visitors book with a range of leaflets and local info and a lovely range of old books. The kitchen is well-stocked. The bed is the most comfortable I've slept in for years.

Location: Quiet street close to the centre. It was a 20 minute walk from the train station, 10 minute walk to town, tucked just behind the Royal Crescent. There's a decent-sized co-op less than a 2 minute walk away, which is really handy for picking up the basics. Also excellent brunch at Same Same But Different (7 mins away) and a great pub the next street down.

Couldn't recommend it highly enough! So close those other tabs and book this one :) Enjoy your holiday!

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing