We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,791)
Filter reviews
1,791 results
Traveller rating
1,680
92
11
8
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,680
92
11
8
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on arrival dvd library four poster city centre bucks fizz fresh milk full english b and b breakfast was delicious perfect stay warm welcome drawing room breakfast room little touches steep hill bottled water smoked salmon
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 1,791 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with my mum as we visited the bath Christmas market. This is a beautiful place to stay and can't fault anything. Room was spotless and shower powerful. Only a short walk from the town centre. Defiantly recommend staying here

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2017 via mobile

An exceptional bed and breakfast, beautiful room 10, lots of choice for breakfast in a very pleasant breakfast room. We came back from the Christmas market to warm up and ate mince pies and had some lovely mulled wine in the lounge with our daughter and her boyfriend. Parking off road is a bonus and it was only a very short walk into Bath itself, we will definitely return.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Exploration590789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2017

We had a lovely two-night stay here to visit Bath for some Christmas shopping. The decor is beautiful and the rooms were spotless. Free parking is a definite bonus for us as we know how difficult it is to park in the city centre. One highlight of our stay was the delicious breakfast - more than enough to fuel a day of walking around Bath! We had the best couple of nights here and can't wait to return again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank T1m3Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile

I booked this mini break in Bath online . We enjoyed our stay at Leighton town house , very comfortable and clean , the breakfast was delicious with lots of choice and the service was efficient and friendly . We also loved the walk to the city despite the hill and just used Uber in the evenings . Really enjoyed Bath !

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynnepearce53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2017

We stayed for two nights to visit our daughter at the university. Leighton Townhouse is stylish, clean, the staff welcoming and very helpful, the bed not too hard, bedding of good quality and breakfast spot on.
So I feel sorry to have to be honest and say that a few things detracted from that. Sleep was difficult as we had to keep the windows closed because of the noise from traffic from the very busy road in front which meant the room was rather stuffy and, as our ground floor room was next to the breakfast room, we could hear the team setting up the breakfast things from about 7.30 on Sunday morning when we might have hoped to sleep half an hour longer.
The other 'but' is about parking. When we returned both late Saturday afternoon and then again from dinner at about 10.30 on Saturday evening there wasn't a space left for us. At the earlier time we were able to park on a nearby street perhaps 400 yards away, but the pouring rain meant we were rather damp by the time we reached the door, and in the evening we could not find any on street parking at all and had to double park, which meant we were slightly nervous of someone wishing to leave before we were dressed on Sunday morning. If slots might be marked with room numbers this issue might be alleviated?

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the busy road at the front and the breakfast room
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AHabergham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael J, Manager at Leighton Townhouse, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

We thank you for your kind comments and regret that you feel that your stay was not as good as it should have been. We are very sorry that you felt the need to leave a review with a score of 3/5, which suggests you had a poor stay at Leighton Townhouse.

With regards to your room being 'stuffy', we wonder why you did not just switch on the air-conditioning that all our rooms have, as this would surely have solved the problem?

With regards to parking, we have 10 rooms and 10 spaces in our complimentary on-site car park and it is very rare that all 10 sets of guests arrive by car, meaning the car park is seldom full. We do occasionally have the challenge of some guests leaving their cars with us after check out and other guests arriving very early to check in, meaning an occasional lack of space in the middle of the day but it is very rare for the car park to be full in the evening or overnight. If there is a problem with lack of space, we can generally resolve it quickly but as you did not make us aware of an issue, we could not help you on this occasion.

We sincerely hope that overall you enjoyed your time in our beautiful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews