We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Hen House!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the property
Lobby Stairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
83 reviews
Front of the property
Lobby
Stairs
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Lobby
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining Room
Christmas party
Outdoor Smoking Area
The Bedroom One ground floor
The Bedroom One ground floor
The Bedroom One ground floor
Bedroom One Bathroom ground floor
Lobby
Stairs
The Bedroom Two
The Bedroom Two
Bedroom Two Bathroom
Stairs
The Bedroom Three
The Bedroom Three
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom Four sofa bed
The Bedroom Four
The Bedroom Four
Bedroom Four Bathroom
Bedroom Four Bathroom
Bedroom Four Bathroom
Hallways
Bathroom
Hallways
The Bedroom Five
Bedroom Five Bathroom
Stairs
The Bedroom SIx
The Bedroom SIx
Bedroom Six Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
2nd Bathroom
Stairs
The Bedroom Seven
The Bedroom Seven
The Bedroom Eight
The Bedroom Eight
Bedroom Eight Bathroom
Bedroom Eight Bathroom
The Bedroom Nine
The Bedroom Nine
The Bedroom Nine
The Bedroom Nine
The Bedroom Nine
The Bedroom Nine
The Bedroom Nine
Bedroom Nine Bathroom
Bedroom Nine Bathroom
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
The Bedroom Four
Entrance
Parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
9 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 83 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DonnaMP10...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous Hen House!”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in November 2015

I booked this through GoHen for my hen party in Bath. This house is simply great! Decorated beautifully and so spacious. We had about 14 staying in it and there was plenty of space and bathrooms! Great location too as it was easy for us to jump on a bus or grab a quick taxi outside and make our way into Bath. We managed to squeeze about 6/7 cars on the drive so plenty of parking available!
Oh and Remember to bring your deposit as it gets locked away then you get it back once the house has been checked before you leave providing all is ok and tidy and you've emptied the bins, haha! :)
Great house location wise, really recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katie w
1 review
“Perfect house, location and value”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

What a fantastic weekend!! We had 16 ladies on a hen do beginning of August 2016, we all loved it! Great location from centre of Bath, we got on the bus outside the house which took us to the spa and an afternoon tea we had planned and also went to the Victoria pub down the road for dinner, lovely food and service! House was so clean and has the essentials you need (which was brilliant) anything else there's a spar or tescos down the road. Everyone slept well in the comfortable beds and entertained with everyone in the living room and dining room. Only thing not great was the temperature of the living room as it got very hot with 16 people in there, also no garden but there is a smoking area for smokers. All in all, we all had a fantastic time and would definitely stay again!! Also the owner Mike was great. Thank you very much : )

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
costaki
united kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Fantastic house with beautiful features and spotlessly clean.”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We booked the house for my husbands 50th birthday as we were going to the Bath races. Mike (the owner) met us and was lovely. It was a boiling hot day and as the house is over 5 storeys we had to open all the windows and doors to have some air. Rooms were spotless and everyone commented on how lovely the house was. It is on a noisy, busy main road but in a perfect location in to the centre of Bath. There was some work going on next door and as you can imagine the sore heads in the morning weren't too happy! However we loved it and are would definitely book again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Hen weekend ”
Reviewed June 27, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My sister in law planned my hen weekend as a complete surprise and I could honestly never have imagined somewhere more perfect! 15 of us stayed here and it was just amazing not far from town and had everything you could possibly imagine you need! Already recommended! Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen8962
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Hen Weekend”
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This property was booked through Go Hen who organise Hen Weekends.

There were 15 of us staying for two nights. We had activities organised by Go Hen.

The house was absolutely spotless and furnished to a very high standard. The kitchen is very well equipped. There is a huge, lovely living room, a large dining room and the kitchen on the ground floor.

The bedrooms have a good mixture of two and three single beds and double beds, some were en suite but there are plenty of bathrooms to accommodate everyone.

All linens are provided, including towels, and small touches like fresh flowers were very welcome.

The property is a short taxi ride (10 - 15 minutes) into Bath city centre. We did not explore the immediate area as we had activities planned at the house. There is however, a Tesco Express supermarket a short walk away.

This house is perfect for a trip to Bath for a large group, it's so stylish and comfortable.

There's no need for house keys as there is a combination lock on the front door.

The only negative to this property is the lack of outside space as the owner has his house at the rear but there is a small decked area which could be used as a smoking area. There is parking for about four cars at the front of the property.

I would return here without hesitation with a large group, perfect for a special celebration.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The standard of the furnishings
Liked least: Lack of outside space
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zapp_kirs...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great house for hen parties!”
Reviewed May 26, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

20 of us stayed in the Newbridge inn for my Sister's hen party, and had a great time. The house is stylish, modern and clean. Each person was very impressed with their rooms, and most had an en-suite! There is also parking for at least 5 cars even with one of the party having a large mini bus!

The kitchen oven was big enough to easily cook for 20 people, and there was ample room in the fridge and cupboards for supplies.

The Lounge was lovely, and had a connection for your ipod/music device.

The outside area was adequate enough for smokers, but not somewhere you would hang out as a group.

The only grievance we had at all was that there wasn't enough seats around the dining table to sit everyone, so the Mum's had to sit in the kitchen.

Travelling to town was easy with a bus stop just outside which went straight to the bus station, running every 10 minutes i believe.

We were also very pleased with the area - really lovely, with a post office, smashing bakery, off-license and Spar about 2 minutes walk away!

This really is a great place to stay in a large group, and some of the girls were even talking about booking again next year for special birthdays!

We headed into town on the Sat evening, using Stevie @ Smart mini buses bath - the quote was really cheap, and only took about 15 minutes to get to the centre of Bath. It was great to have key pad entry rather than a key as it meant that some of the party could leave earlier/stay later if they wanted to.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearlyka...
Shipston-on-Stour, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutly fabulous”
Reviewed May 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Myself and 14 of my friends have just had the most amazing weekend in Bath staying at Newbridge Holiday let.

The house is fabulous with everything you could ever need. It is exceptionally clean and tidy and with a feeling of newness about it despite the fact that the property has been rented out for the past 14 months, apparently. The rooms were all freshly painted and no sign of wear even in the bathrooms. The lounge was great with a super big sofa so we could sit around in the evening. The long dining table seated us all, which was great.

The property is a 25 minute walk to the centre of town and all down hill. Taxis are cheap enough at £5.80 and the busses stop just outside, which couldn’t be more convenient.

I would recommend this house to anyone and I am sure that we will be back. We really loved it and we couldn’t find anything negative to say about it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact it was so clean and tidy with a bathroom for each room
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing