We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment - excellent location”
other travellers have booked this property
Relaxing open plan living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing open plan living area
Relaxing living area with leather reclining armchairs and footstools
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
Relaxing open plan living area
Relaxing living area with leather reclining armchairs and footstools
Dining area
Sleek modern kitchen
Main bedroom with superking bed, luxurious bedding. Showing door to ensuite shower room.
Main bedroom
Main bedroom looking towards the ensuite
En-suite shower room
Bedroom 2 with superking bed and luxurious bedding
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 made up with twin beds
Main bathroom with bath and shower over
The lower two balconies open off our living room
Norfolk Crescent - just around the corner
Your own front door
Bath from the air
Pulteney Bridge
The Royal Crescent
The Roman Baths
We can organise a private tour in this romantic carriage
Thermae Bath Spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Christian...
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment - excellent location”
Reviewed April 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed for a few nights in March and I'd recommend this apartment to anyone who's looking to stay close to the centre, in a splendid apartment with a convenient and quiet location. The apartment has everything you'll possibly need with a very welcoming owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2015
Thank you for your review! I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay. We were very pleased to find such a quiet apartment only a short walk from the very centre of town and it is always good to hear that guests are pleased with what they find. Do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan...
Buckhurst Hill, United Kingdom
1 review
“A super apartment in a great location and excellent value.”
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed for the weekend when our daughter ran in the Bath half marathon. Alison and Peter met us at the apartment having allowed us an early check-in - many thanks. The apartment is spanking new, spotlessly clean, secure, warm and cosy and very quiet and peaceful. It is very well equipped in all areas - everything you could possibly need in the kitchen, TV/DVD/Radio etc, and excellent WIFI too. Two big bedrooms with comfy beds and two bathrooms (good showers!) make it ideal for four people. Given the price of hotels in central Bath (if you could get one at this time!) the apartment is very, very good value. We walked into the city in 10 mins along an easy route so the location is excellent. We loved being able to just come and go as we pleased, make tea, have lunch, watch the rugby all in lovely surroundings. We had never stayed in an apartment before but will try again after this great experience. However, I am a bit doubtful that others will be as good as 4 St Geoge's House!! Many thanks for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for such a lovely review! I'm very pleased that you liked the apartment - and that your daughter had a successful marathon. I do hope that you will all come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blavet565...
Orleans, France
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Merci pour votre commentaire! C'etait un plaisir de vous rencontrer et j'espère vous revoir à Bath.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing