We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pre-Christmas Break in Bath”
other travellers have booked this property
Relaxing open plan living area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing open plan living area
Relaxing living area with leather reclining armchairs and footstools
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
Relaxing open plan living area
Relaxing living area with leather reclining armchairs and footstools
Dining area
Sleek modern kitchen
Main bedroom with superking bed, luxurious bedding. Showing door to ensuite shower room.
Main bedroom
Main bedroom looking towards the ensuite
En-suite shower room
Bedroom 2 with superking bed and luxurious bedding
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2 made up with twin beds
Main bathroom with bath and shower over
The lower two balconies open off our living room
Norfolk Crescent - just around the corner
Your own front door
Bath from the air
Pulteney Bridge
The Royal Crescent
The Roman Baths
We can organise a private tour in this romantic carriage
Thermae Bath Spa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bath, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sunseeker...
Cardiff, South Wales
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pre-Christmas Break in Bath”
Reviewed December 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay at this well appointed, very comfortable and conveniently located apartment. The breakfast welcome pack was excellent, especially the home baked loaf of bread. The beds were very comfortable. Lots of attention to detail with good quality toiletries and bathroom towels. We hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
I hope to see you in Bath again! I'm glad you enjoyed my bread and thanks for commenting on the comfy beds and good towels and toiletries! Do come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa326K
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment with everything we needed for our stay in Bath”
Reviewed December 3, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

My husband and I, and my parents, spent a few days in this apartment in Bath. The host was extremely responsive and helpful with our requests for early check-in and late check-out. Having access to a private parking space was great as parking is a problem in the area. The location was quiet, which was just what we were looking for, and a close enough to all the sights and restaurants. We were given excellent recommendations for restaurants, and tried all of them. Would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and would visit the apartment again - I look forward to meeting you in Bath!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridget G
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Well equipped comfortable apartment”
Reviewed November 18, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Easy walking to town centre where there are very good facilities for all tastes.
Apartment was a delight to stay in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2016
Thank you for your review! I'm glad you liked the apartment and enjoyed its proximity to all the sights, shops, restaurants and bars in the town. Do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kevan5
burnley
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“smart ,spotlessly clean, well-furnished appartment close to city centre”
Reviewed October 31, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

thoroughly enjoyed staying here for 4 nights with my difficult-to-please teenage daughters , for a 1/2 term break in Bath . Spotlessly clean tidy comfortable and warm - well equipped kitchen - (couldn't find a bread board - so that might be an idea , unless I just missed it 0 - home made bread on arrival was delicious.
it's an easy 15 min walk into the city centre - you certainly could self cater but we ate out every night ,there are so many restaurants it seemed a shame not to
we never used our car the whole 4 days.
this is a great apartment and was absolutely ideal for what we wanted . Alsion the owner met us on arrival and all our dealings with her ,booking, etc, .were very straight-forward - very much recommended .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: neat tidy clean excellent location
Liked least: couldn't really find a fault
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
Thank you for writing such a good review! We have tried to equip the kitchen with everything needed for cooking (the bread board was in fact in one of the lower cupboards but had been pushed to the back, so easy to miss) and I'm glad you were pleased with it. It is true there is a good selection of restaurants within strolling distance - very tempting, we know! Thank you for your recommendation - I do hope you will visit again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky M
Guildford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great great great!!! Lovely apartment, not a bad word to say”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My 3 friends and I stayed in the apartment for the weekend. We couldn't have asked for anything more, lovely, spotless, fully stocked, great location etc etc. Also very comfortable beds!!

Alison was great, really useful pre- arrival information and communication,

Very highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
What a fantastic review - thank you so much! I'm particularly pleased you liked the beds - I think comfortable beds are a must wherever you are! I hope you will visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich S
1 review
“A very high standard apartment in a great location”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This was our first visit to Bath and we were not disappointed. The apartment was of a very high standard and well equipped. The welcome pack with freshly baked bread was a lovely little touch and made us feel welcome.
We look forward to staying in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you for choosing our apartment for your first visit to Bath - I do hope you will come again! I was very pleased to hear that you liked the apartment and were pleased with the bread on the breakfast tray we leave for guests (in the hope that they won't have to worry about dashing to the supermarket the day they arrive..). I hope to see you in Bath again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
399supern...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“what a find”
Reviewed September 8, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely flat within easy walking of Bath city. We picked up our son and daughter in law from Heathrow who had flown in from Australia, struggled with the bank holiday traffic to arrive in the peace and luxury of 4 St George St. The flat is beautifully presented spotless and furnished to a high standard and made a lovely home for us whilst we explored and visited family. Many thanks to Alison for your attention to detail we wanted for nothing.
We highly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for your recommendation! I'm glad you liked the apartment and felt at home. I hope to see you in Bath again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing