We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Confessional - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Forgive me Father

For a cheeky quiet cocktail with a few friends this is a really cool joint. Enough buzz to keep you... read more

Reviewed March 10, 2017
Dino L
via mobile
Accidental cocktails

Whilst attempting to hunt for a bite to eat, myself and my partner wandered down in to the crypts... read more

Reviewed January 29, 2017
DrMBS
,
Dublin, Ireland
via mobile
Read all 76 reviews
  
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
44
20
3
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
20
3
4
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 76 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile

Whilst attempting to hunt for a bite to eat, myself and my partner wandered down in to the crypts to be welcomed to a cozy unexpected cocktail venue. The staff where very accommodating, though most of the tables where booked they found us a nice corner. Excellent twists in classic cocktails. The music wasn't too loud and the atmosphere was great. Would certainly return for drinks again. Would recommend booking.

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank DrMBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

Visited this bar while in bath for a couple drinks, the staff are really friendly and there is a good range of local beers. Staff were helpful when choosing what to drink and free table water.
The venue is stunning also I would recommend going here to anyone in the area.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Warrick_005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 8, 2017

We popped into the Confessional without a booking and although it was busy we were found a table immediately. We only had time for a quick drink as we were on our way to dinner. Good choice of cocktails served quickly by a cheerful waitress. We enjoyed the venue and atmosphere and had a great laugh reading the 'confessions' written by customers! A fun place.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Beverley19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2017 via mobile

Went here for pre work Christmas dinner drinks. We had to book three months in advance to secure a table for an hour.

I enjoyed the atmosphere and the space and the drinks were very good. It was just a shame that in the hour our orders were only taken three times. We would have spent a lot more if we were better tended to and so I can only conclude that they need more staff on the floor during busy periods

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Bex J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

Was recommended by a friend and it didn't disappoint. Was fun just finding the place.
Great cocktails / service and prices.
Have to read some of the confessions......

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Paultaylor661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews