We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forgive me Father ”
Review of The Confessional - CLOSED

The Confessional
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: High quality wine, speciality cocktails and local craft beer for locals in the know. #NeedToTalk We do accept bookings for groups up to 12 persons. Especially in Fridays and Saturdays, to avoid any disappointment we highly suggest to book in advance.
Reviewed March 10, 2017 via mobile

For a cheeky quiet cocktail with a few friends this is a really cool joint. Enough buzz to keep you going but not too much to get that table dance you know oh'so'well.. nice drinks, great service, standard prices.
Perfect for a date before moving onto somewhere else.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Dino L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 5 of 76 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2017 via mobile

This place was awesome as a date place. The table service was great and the atmosphere in general was perfect. Successful date thanks to this place!

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank LYMP27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 29, 2017 via mobile

Whilst attempting to hunt for a bite to eat, myself and my partner wandered down in to the crypts to be welcomed to a cozy unexpected cocktail venue. The staff where very accommodating, though most of the tables where booked they found us a nice corner. Excellent twists in classic cocktails. The music wasn't too loud and the atmosphere was great. Would certainly return for drinks again. Would recommend booking.

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank DrMBS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 17, 2017 via mobile

Visited this bar while in bath for a couple drinks, the staff are really friendly and there is a good range of local beers. Staff were helpful when choosing what to drink and free table water.
The venue is stunning also I would recommend going here to anyone in the area.

Date of experience: January 2017
Thank Warrick_005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2017

We popped into the Confessional without a booking and although it was busy we were found a table immediately. We only had time for a quick drink as we were on our way to dinner. Good choice of cocktails served quickly by a cheerful waitress. We enjoyed the venue and atmosphere and had a great laugh reading the 'confessions' written by customers! A fun place.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank Beverley19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Confessional also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing