We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Restaurant”

Aqua Restaurant & Bar - Bath
Ranked #48 of 648 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$32
Cuisines: Italian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Housed in a spectacular former church house, the Aqua Restaurant and Bar is considered one of Bath’s finest Arts and Crafts buildings. The main dining area, gallery and alfresco courtyard provide a theatrical backdrop for the modern European cuisine. Aqua Italia cites a range of Mediterranean influences.In–the-know foodies have long been flocking to Aqua restaurant and bar to enjoy locally sourced produce, Italian coffee, continental beers, Prosecco and Bellini cocktails.
Reviewed January 9, 2018

I have been to Aqua in Bristol and I am pleased to say Bath was just as good. We were celebrating a big birthday. We had a lovely banquette table. The food was very good. Our waitress was lovely attentive but not over the top. This was the perfect place for our celebration

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TracyP2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaBath, Manager at Aqua Restaurant & Bar - Bath, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Dear Tracy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a lovely review,I am so glad you enjoyed your birthday celebration! We hope to see you again soon!

Many Thanks

Cecily and The Aqua Bath Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

109 - 113 of 1,246 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2018 via mobile

Group of 6 ladies visited Aqua last night for a 50th Birthday celebration. Lovely restaurant with good atmosphere, great food & special mention for our excellent waitress Ella who looked after us superbly. Can recommend Aqua for a great evening out.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank 702paulau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaBath, Manager at Aqua Restaurant & Bar - Bath, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Dear Paula

I am so glad you enjoyed your Birthday with us :) Ella is a star! I hope we see you again soon!

Many Thanks
Cecily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 3, 2018

We booked in advance expecting a very busy service 2 days before Christmas at lunch but were surprised at how empty the place was (initially). Good for us as we had a particularly special and attentive service with a complimentary glass of fizz for my wife who was celebrating her birthday. Once again the food was excellent and as we approached 1pm the restaurant filled up and it was obvious that the evening was already fully booked as they were having to turn people away.
Excellent lunch-time and alacarte menus - I went alacarte this time and was impressed again with the portions and quality. Having tried most of the Italian restaurants in Bath, this place outshines places like Sotto Sotto and Martinis. Service, quality of food and price in particular.
We will be back again very soon once we have shed a few pounds.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BladderedBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaBath, Manager at Aqua Restaurant & Bar - Bath, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Dear BladderedBath

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review, it is much appreciated by all the Staff who work so hard!
I hope we see you again soon

Many Thanks
Cecily :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 31, 2017

We had a lovely meal with fantastic service, special mention to Wil who was very chatty and welcoming. The 3 courses for £13 early bird menu for dinner was very good value as we enjoyed all dishes (bruschetta and cauliflower soup for starters, pork chop and hake fillet for main and 2 tasty lemon possets for dessert which we couldn't resist adding on after originally planning on the 2 course deal). It was nice and quiet as we arrived before 7pm. Thank you to the team for a great evening!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alexandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaBath, Manager at Aqua Restaurant & Bar - Bath, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2018

Dear Alexandra

Thank you for leaving a lovely review, the chefs work really hard to make sure the Set Menu is good value and that there is something for everyone!
I hope to see you again soon

Many Thanks
Cecily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 20, 2017

Staff were really good knowledgeable and wanted to be there.Cool casual relaxed buzz to the restaurant which is in an old converted chapel.Would definitely visit again as it is excellent value did not break the bank . Good choice of food which was tasty and satisfying. Essential to book on a Sunday.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank welshtraveller007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aqua Restaurant & Bar - Bath also viewed

 

Been to Aqua Restaurant & Bar - Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing