We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great afternoon activity ”
Review of Strawberry Line

Strawberry Line
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

This is a flat and well sign posted route that was suitable for our young children (youngest was 5). There are a couple of roads that you use for a short while but they are quiet country lanes.

It’s busy with loads of other family’s, walkers and runners and has a great atmosphere along the way.

We stopped for lunch at the Railway Inn in Sandford which was a great spot for everyone.

A cheap and easy afternoon fun, and gets the kids out of puff so they sleep well which is a bonus!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Ash2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cycle route"
in 7 reviews
"railway inn"
in 6 reviews
"off road"
in 5 reviews
"strawberry wine"
in 31 reviews
"mountain bike"
in 3 reviews
"thatchers cider"
in 3 reviews
"enjoyable walk"
in 2 reviews
"home made cakes"
in 3 reviews
"cheddar reservoir"
in 2 reviews
"lovely walk"
in 3 reviews
"sandford"
in 18 reviews
"yatton"
in 31 reviews
"cyclists"
in 10 reviews
"tunnel"
in 15 reviews
"track"
in 9 reviews
"wildlife"
in 7 reviews
"chute"
in 6 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 65 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

£15 for full day cycle hire, worth it. Great cycle track and everyone on it friendly. Great views and particularly enjoyed Axbridge. Must do whilst in Cheddar xx

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Sue1775
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Lovely place to go for a bike ride. I am not very fit but could manage the lanes quite well. Very enjoyable. We stopped half way for a cup of tea and to pick some blackberries!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank marita m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2018 via mobile

We decided to go on the Strawberry Line cycle route this morning from Lower weare so we had a short journey on the A38 to begin with. The Strawberry Line cycle route is lovely, it was very hot so the shade of the trees was welcome. The tunnel at Winscombe was fine apart from people walking through with dogs and you couldn't see them until the last minute despite having my lights on. From reading one or two of the reviews I expected the tunnel to be pretty bad but it was actually tarmaced with cats eyes so you could easily see where the path was. The only thing I thought could be better was the gates that some people can ride through but my handlebars were slightly too wide so i had to get off and take the handlebars through at an angle. This was rather difficult as I had a trailer on the back. The countryside was lovely and there was a lot of people using the route. When we got to Yatton we stopped at the Strawberry Line cafe at Yatton station. There were numerous cyclists there, obviously an ideal location. Cakes were homemade and very nice.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank karendE4258RU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2018

They have done a wonderful job here. Perfect place to stop off on a Sunday whilst walking the old trackbed.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Strawberry Line also viewed

 

Been to Strawberry Line? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing