We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“charming cottage, great location.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Glastonbury Rose

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Elegant twin room with dreamy mattresses and gorgeous linens...
Sink into an incredibly cozy double bed and gaze at the Tor through the window....
A HUGE bathroom perfect for candlelit bubble baths and naughties...like chocolate and champagne!
Bathroom shower
Cute terraced garden for relaxation, contemplation, coffee and a chat!
Little pink houses...
Follow the pink hearts....
View of the tor from the double bed...
At your service to answer any questions....
'Glastonbury Experience' with shops and Blue Note Cafe...perfect place for lunch on a sunn
Glastonbury High Street with all the shops and restaurants...two minutes away
Market Day (Tuesday) just two minutes away!  Purchase vegies, bread, cheese, etc. for your homecooke
Glatonbury Abbey virtually on your doorstep!
Located on that road to the left between Mitre Pub and St. Benedicts Church
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rebecca F
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“charming cottage, great location.”
Reviewed December 31, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

The cottage is cosy and really well furnished, everything we needed was provided including hairdryer (essential) and a few basic food items (handy). A selection of DVD's and books as well as all the usual amenities were provided.
The cottage has been decorated with a real sense of character which makes you feel part of the spiritually eclectic atmosphere of glastonbury, we enjoyed lighting candles and incense and being surrounded by mystically themed art.
Despite our visit being in December we made use of the back deck to lounge on the comfortable benches and stargaze in the evenings wrapped up warm and clutching hot cocoa, obviously.
The cottage is so close to the centre of glastonbury we were surprised by how quiet and peaceful it was in the evenings. It is less than five minutes walk to a host of interesting shops and lovely restaurants as well as being (for us at least) 30 minutes ish from the front door to the top of glastonbury Tor.
We had a wonderful festive week over yule and christmas and would highly recommend Glastonbury rose.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: comfort (soft beds and extra cuddly blankets) and location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mrssharon...
Fareham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful Weekend”
Reviewed November 21, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

My friends and I have just spent the most wonderful weekend here, the cottage is lovely with the most calm, friendly, homely atmosphere imaginable.

Spotlessly clean, comfy, cosy and well equipped.

Meredith was extremely friendly and welcoming.

We've already booked again for next year.

Thank you Meredith.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evie M
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best weekend away ever!!!!!!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Lovely holiday rental very homely feel, we were made to feel so welcome before we even arrived due to the excellent communication we had with Meredith and John the people who own this let. When we arrived Meredith was there to welcome us and had brought basic supplies ie coffee, milk, cereal, bread butter ect so we didn't have to worry about finding a shop they knew that this was a surprise for my hubby's birthday and not only help keep the surprise but when we first arrived wished him a happy birthday before we'd even unloaded the car ( they even bought him birthday choccies which made his day) all towels/bedding were provided for us truly a wonderful stay - even got top travelling tips for a quicker route on the homeward journey. Very helpful!
Inside the let was everything you could possibly want or need and was packed full of information re: local places of interest and some great places to eat. All in all an excellent stay and would highly recommend if your looking for a nice relaxing time away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homely feel to house and the friendly welcome
Liked least: It was too shorter stay next time we will book for longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2013
That is a lovely review! Many thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irene1377
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“just a wonderful stay at a wonderful place..”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

there were three of us travelling to glastonbury (my sister, my daughter and i), and we were so lucky we stayed at glastonbury rose, a place i can highly recommend. The moment we entered the livingroom i felt as i would stand in a little lovely furnished dollhouse, one i felt immediately at home. For all the travellers looking for a place where you can find a warm and peaceful engergy, where you can relax and just be yourself, i doubt if there would be a better place to stay.
Beside the wonderful atmosphere you have everything you need very close. You can easely walk to the high street, and if you are tired of shopping, sight seeing or what ever you are up to, you can return very quick and make your self at home again.
And even more John is very helpful and friendly. Also his daytrips are just great.

We will defenetly choose glastonbury rose again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The atmosphere
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Erweitertem Familienkreis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
314Robbie
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Home from Home”
Reviewed October 6, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Fantastic owners ,fantastic house with good a good feel
Very close to town and Pubs :-)

A very good base to treat to whatever level you want
There is healing and tours available ,but is not forced down your throat which I liked
Loved everything about it and the people John and Meredith .

If You need help with anything they are only a phone call away

Thank you both so much

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2013
Thank YOU so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanomeer
Leidschendam
1 review
“A very welcoming house”
Reviewed October 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Glastonbury Rose is a lovely house to use as quiet base for your visit. Located just near the centre, lovely shops and the Abbey are closeby. The house is carefully equiped with anything you might need; the kitchen also has supplies upon arrival which is comforting after a long trip. The master bed room has a view of the Tor, at the back is a cosy yard were you can enjoy a glas of Somerset cider and some cheddar... The house is provided with interesting books, dvd's and oracle cards related to Avalon. There are games for children and there is Interness access. It is a welcoming home, and if one needs anything, John and Meredith are only a phone call away. Lovely house, and great service picking us up from the airport and driving through Cheddar. It was an unforgettable time. Thanks!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere of the house, very comfortable and welcoming.
Liked least: It was a bit difficult to manage the temperature of the shower
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2013
Bless you. Thank you so much for your descriptive review! Happy....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M
Ancaster, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Staying at this flat felt like home.”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The Glastonbury Rose flat was extremely comfortable, clean, superbly organized for a travellor's needs and had wonderful energy. The location is in the heart of Glastonbury enabling walking to the many sites in the area. The bed we slept in was the most comfortable of a two week trip. We were very pleased with wash and dry facilities that prepared us for the second week of our vacation. John and Meredith Flanagan are the most welcoming of hosts, checking that our needs were met and making our stay outstanding! Without hesitation I suggest any travellor to Glastonbury will love this location, we did!
Deborah & Jim, Jerseyville, Ontario, Canada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, cleanliness, energy and the hosts.
Liked least: I loved all we experienced.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2013
Thank you Deborah and Jim! Was a pleasure to have you with us. Hope you make it back this way again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing