We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, calm and luxurious - great location”
Greenhill House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Greenhill House
Double-doors to apartment Vaulted and spacious open-plan interior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Greenhill House
Double-doors to apartment
Vaulted and spacious open-plan interior
Comfortable sitting area with TV and DVD
High quality fittings and well-planned interior
Well-equipped kitchen with quality appliances
Dining area and doors to garden
Spacious contemporary bathroom
The sleeping area has an ample walk-in wardrobe
Quality cotton bed linen, feather pillows and wool blankets
The sleeping area can be screened off for privacy
The apartment on a summer's evening
... or enjoy a sheltered sun-trap
our flowers and shrubs attract bees & butterflies
Planted creatively...
...for year-round interest
some recent comments in our visitors book...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Glastonbury, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rose36Bat...
Bath
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Clean, calm and luxurious - great location”
Reviewed October 12, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here when visiting friends nearby and wanting to see Glastonbury, the Tor etc. The location is great because it's in the centre of Glastonbury but right off the main road, and a minute's walk from Morissons. Apart from it being beautifully clean and quiet, the studio was really stylish and surprisingly luxurious for what it cost. The thing I liked about it most was it's close proximity to the Abbey - across the road in fact! The studio is in an old house and it all felt quite historic, despite the new developments next door (smart redbrick buildings) I still felt that even in this lovely, newly refurbished accommodation I was enjoying some Glastonbury history. The garden is pretty too, and you can park. The lady who runs it is very nice and welcoming, we booked it because it had it's own entrance and we didn't want a B&B, (we like to cook) I'm tempted to return for a mini break just for this accommodation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Style
Liked least: I need a lesson on how blinds work!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2018
Thank you for reviewing your stay at Greenhill. We hope to welcome you back to Greenhill in the .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redgolf81...
Burley in Wharfedale, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed September 5, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Greenhill House is a great place to relax, chill out and use as a base for visiting the area. The studio is very roomy and offers high quality fittings. The garden is a peaceful sun trap and has a wide array of flowers, fruit and vegatables growing. Judy and Graham are very welcoming and make great hosts. We would thoroughly recommend this to anyone staying in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 21, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly host, great location, great value for money
Liked least: Couldn't stay longer!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EMM09
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“The top temporary pied à terre in Glastonbury”
Reviewed July 28, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed in Glastonbury many times and always thoroughly enjoyed it, but our last trip was the best ever, due entirely to our decision to try self-catering at Greenhill House Studio. For comfort, convenience, great facilities and superb value for money, I doubt this place can be beaten, and the professionalism and warmth of the owners Judy and Graham just provide the icing on the cake.

The location is perfect - about four minutes' walk to the Abbey entrance, High Street etc and, in the other direction, Morrison's supermarket. But because Greenhill House is set back from the main road, it's blessedly tranquil, so you're spared the nighttime street noise that, sadly, can be a problem here. Off street parking is a bonus, as is the sunny and beautifully kept little garden, but the studio itself is the star.

Situated below the main house, with separate entrance, it comprises a large lower ground floor room divided into sitting, kitchen and sleeping areas, with a commodious and immaculate bathroom (separate shower and gigantic tub) and plentiful storage/hanging/cupboard space. It's in pristine condition and every detail has been cleverly considered. Well-equipped kitchen with induction hob, cosy sofa, flatscreen TV, wifi access, wonderfully comfortable bed with crisp cotton bedlinen... we honestly could not have asked for anything more, except to be able to stay a bit longer.

With considerably more facilities than similarly-priced hotel/B&B options, Greenhill House Studio offers not only a lovely holiday base for singles or couples, but also very good value. Undoubtedly our number one accommodation choice in Glastonbury from now on!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crediton, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 27, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 17, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sjn_uk
London
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in the heart of Glastonbury”
Reviewed June 18, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

I was very fortunate when I came down to work in Glastonbury that my employer had kindly organised my accommodation for me. I chose to drive down from London as there is a parking space for guests. It took about 3 hours and thankfully I was sent a detailed map of the studio location as it's hidden from the main the road.

As I was arriving late in the evening I rang up before hand to see if I needed to make a pit stop for something to eat but the owner kindly offered to purchase some milk and bread for me and add it to my bill, so when I arrived I could have a nice cup of tea and some toast before heading straight to bed.

The studio is very spacious and has all the creature comforts one needs when working away. When you enter the studio there's a nice dining space and on the left is a cosy sofa area with a tv. Behind the sofa area is a well equipped kitchenette with all the bits you need to make breakfast and light meals with a fridge, toaster, kettle and electric hob. At the back of the studio is a huge double bed (very comfty, out like a light every night) and to the left is a lovely bathroom with an excellent shower and big bath tub. As you would expect all towels and sheets are provided and if you need to do any washing there's access to a washing machine.

There's a Morrison's supermarket right round the corner to get all the bits and bobs you may need for your stay, which was perfect for me as I was here for 4 days and only needed a few bits and bobs for the mornings and evenings. The high street is also very close and there's the usual banks, post office etc.

Overall my stay was like a home away from home, which is ideal when working away and studio has a lovely view of the owner's beautifully kept garden. Unfortunately I didn't have the opportunity venture to the Abbey or the Glastonbury Tor, however I would definitely come back here for a weekend away with my boyfriend as it's incredibly convenient and it's rather luxurious for a self catering rental.

Thoroughly recommended!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles A romantic getaway
Older travelers Tourists
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing