We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
102
17
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
17
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family suite choice of cooked items walking distance no hesitation in recommending feel very welcome a lovely stay city centre beautiful city stayed one night warm welcome comfy bed two nights yogurt julie hostess curtains glastonbury
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 128 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2012

First Time At this Lovely B&B,Julie the owner was very welcoming,and gave us some good directions and info about the local attractions,the room was very clean,the breakfasts were
exellent,within easy walking distance to Wells,which was really great, so much to see and Do,
We had a realy nice stay here and would definatly recomend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliebwells, Owner at Glengarth House, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2012

Thank you for your great review of Glengarth, I am very pleased you enjoyed your time here. It makes such a difference to me to know that it has been a pleasant experience for my guests! So, thanks again. Julie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2012

My boyfriend and I were recommended this guest house by some family friends and it didn't disappoint.... The owner Julie was very welcoming and friendly and gave some excellent ideas for local places to visit and local pubs / restaurants to try, it was also nice to have small touches such as DVD's, magazines and yummy chocolate orange cookies in the room, we stayed in Room 4 at the top of the house and it was peaceful with a lovely view over the countryside, plus the bed was super comfortable. There was a great selection for breakfast too and nothing was too much trouble, the host was even happy to accommodate us having a slightly later breakfast than normal which we really appreciated. We had a really fantastic break away from London and will definitely be back for another visit in the near future :-)

Room Tip: Room 4 has a comfortable bed and is very quiet with lovely views..........
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliebwells, Owner at Glengarth House, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Thank you so much for your review, it is really lovley to get positive feedback, hope you had a safe journey back to London, and enjoy your little holiday to st.ives.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Stayed here early 2011 as a couple retuned this time with the family. Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Wells. Warm, exceptionally clean and so close to the beautiful city of Wells. Julie's bubbly and makes you so welcome. Nothings to much trouble, even when one of the children were ill!
Thanks for a great stay. Can't wait to return later in the year.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prickles_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliebwells, Owner at Glengarth House, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Thanks for the review, really appreciate your comments, hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I had a lovely stay at glengarth house, a very warm welcome and superb breakfasts every morning!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank porgey24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Had a lovely stay at this beautiful B&B. Room was gorgeous, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great with plenty of choices. Nothing was too much trouble for the bubbly Julie who gave us advice on what to visit in the surrounding towns and best places to eat. Highly recommend this fab B&B.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyndsey d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliebwells, Owner at Glengarth House, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Just getting around to responding to your review, sorry I'm a bit late! Thanks so much for your lovley review, it was a pleasure taking care of you, see you in a few weeks when you are returning again I shall look forward to seeing you all, best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews