We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
102
17
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
17
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily suitechoice of cooked itemswalking distanceno hesitation in recommendingfeel very welcomea lovely staycity centrebeautiful citystayed one nightwarm welcomecomfy bedtwo nightsyogurtjuliehostesscurtainsglastonbury
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 127 reviews
Reviewed August 28, 2015

I have just stayed for four nights at this lovely B&B in beautiful Wells. I highly recommend it to you.

Firstly, the location is perfect, being just an easy ten minute walk from the town centre. Secondly it is spotlessly clean and well furnished. It is easy to see the owner, Julie, has put a lot of love and attention into the place.

My room was at the back of the building and was peacefully quiet. The bed was really comfortable and I slept well! There was a hospitality tray with some of the nicest tasting UHT milk I have ever tried, a hairdrier, TV with freeview and free Wifi.

I didn't have breakfast any morning, so can't comment on that. Maybe it's an excuse to come back ...

Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mikkaau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2015

Very relaxed atmosphere. The room (guess it was family room) had all we needed - shower worked very well. Recently renovated bathroom. Lovely host, very good breakfast. Short walk to the centre of Wells. Extremely good value!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank finnscouser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliebwells, Owner at Glengarth House, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Thank you so much. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2015

We stayed in family room which was colourfully decorated and was very clean. Beds very comfortable. Plenty of choice for breakfast including a very tasty cooked breakfast. Staff were nice and friendly and helpful. We were just 10 minutes walk from the city centre and a 2 minute walk from Lidl and Morrisons. Well situated to explore Somerset.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank darryl_mcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliebwells, Owner at Glengarth House, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Thank you for your lovely comments, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Best wishes julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2015

We spent a week at this B&B and we found it very clean and welcoming. The decor and furnishings were superb which gave the homely feeling. Breakfast each morning was excellent, thanks Chris! The only problem we had was there was no access to wifi - we did ask and were told there was a problem with it but overall it was a very pleasant stay and we would consider staying at Glengarth again if the occasion arose

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dawn m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2015

Very clean, quite well positioned , excellent breakfast and more than helpful proprietor.
The walls are a bit thin so you can hear creeks from other rooms , but having said this it is still good value.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews