We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Wells (Somerset)(Wells)(Great Value!)
US$65
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (123)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
99
17
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
17
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily suitechoice of cooked itemswalking distanceno hesitation in recommendinga lovely stayfeel very welcomecity centrebeautiful citystayed one nightwarm welcomecomfy bedtwo nightsyogurtjulieensuitecarnival
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 123 reviews
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

We stopped over for one night and enjoyed our stay in the family suite. Our rooms were clean and modern and the Glengarth is just a short stroll from the centre of Wells (10 mins). Julie was friendly and helpful and there was a good choice for breakfast.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank reviewbypaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliebwells, Owner at Glengarth House, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Hello , thanks for taking the time to do a review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and your visit to wells.julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2016

My wife and I had occasion to revisit Wells last week and took the opportunity to again stay at Glengarth B&B, having experienced Julie's kind hospitality some time ago.

Once again, the welcome was both kind and helpful, with nothing being too much trouble and we were indeed lucky to be accommodated, given the popularity of Glengarth with the returning travellers.

Two days of comfort with super breakfasts, what more could we wish for, when away from home, if you are going to visit Wells, do try Glengarth, you will not be disappointed.

Keep up the good work Julie, as a certain General McArthur once said," We shall return".

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliebwells, Owner at Glengarth House, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2016

Thanks so much for your fantastic review, it was my pleasure to look after you, and I'm very pleased you had a fantastic anniversary weekend.❤️
Kind regards Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 7, 2016

A family of 4, we were very comfortable in the very nice family suite. Beautifully decorated and clean. Julie was a fantastic host and made the best bacon and egg sandwich! A lovely start to the day.

We had a nice evening in Wells, which is within easy walking distance.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AndyWatsonSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliebwells, Owner at Glengarth House, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

Thanks for your lovely review, I really appreciate your comments, it was great to meet you all, hope all went well at millfield.
Best wishes julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Family room for 2 of us (3 single beds). Ensuite shower and toilet. Lovely Kath Kidston bedlinen and curtains. Off road parking, own key, TV, internet and fabulous choice at breakfast with lively conversation with the hostess...

Room Tip: The pictures are on the internet. We chose from that and weren't disappointed
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneIp14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliebwells, Owner at Glengarth House, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

Thanks for your review , it was my pleasure to look after you and make your stay a memorable one. Glad you enjoyed your breakfast!
Best wishes Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2016

We found a warm and helpfull welcome with an ensuite-room for 3 and -to the special delight of our daughter!- a stylish design with lots of roses, good tea&cookies and even a dvd-player...maximum delight: the English breakfast in the morning in front of the fireside with freshly prepared excellent poshed eggs on toast -> that was a wonderful start in the morning of quite rough days in February! And: We even got help with the online-booking for Stonehenge. Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ulmi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliebwells, Owner at Glengarth House, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2016

Sorry for the late reply, but I will always remember you loved your poached eggs lots of love, come back soon. X

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews