We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
102
17
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
17
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily suitechoice of cooked itemswalking distanceno hesitation in recommendingfeel very welcomea lovely staycity centrebeautiful citystayed one nightwarm welcomecomfy bedtwo nightsyogurtjuliehostesscurtainsglastonbury
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 127 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Glengarth for two nights this month. We have a 4 year old and a 13week old and we were made to feel very welcome. We were in the family suite which was just beautiful. Breakfast was lovely. 10 mins walk into the centre of town. Perfect!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank tinkerbell8042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

We spent one night here and were well treated and fed with a great breakfast - probably the best of our trip.
The room was cosy with en-suite shower.
The centre of Wells is only a short walk away, offering plenty of choice for food and drink and things to see and do.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here overnight whilst visiting Glastonbury festival. I had booked thru a hotel booking site only a couple of weeks before. I contacted them to see if it was ok to arrive before check in and leave my car there. Julie the owner contacted me on the week of travel to introduce herself and let us know we could contact her if we needed anything prior to arrival.

Despite arriving hours before check in she made the room available for us to change in, helped us with Taxis and generally made us feel really welcome.

The room was spacious and had a good ensuite with power shower. There is a code on the external door so no possibility of losing the keys.

In the morning, the coffee pot was on downstairs and Julie was ready to make us breakfast.

Parking is limited, but we had no problem at all.

Would have no hesitation in recommending this place for its friendliness alone.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank FionaMKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed over the Wells carnival (which was a fantastic night despite rain, guest house ideally situated!) for two nights. Julie couldn't have been more helpful on the run up and during our stay, clean comfy room, fab breakfast and so close to all amenities. Win win.

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Happiness668063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliebwells, Owner at Glengarth House, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2016

Thanks for taking the time to do a lovely review, I'm so glad you all had a great weekend, I know the weather wasn't brilliant, but if it's any consolation it got worse! Hope you had a safe journey home, thanks again, hope the children loved it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2016

We were personally in touch through the day with the delightful owner who welcomed us when we arrived and made our stay special. The breakfast set us up well for another long day of cycling. Wells is a great place to visit and this house is just on the edge of England's smallest city.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juliebwells, Owner at Glengarth House, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2016

Thanks so much for taking the time to do a review, it was my pleasure to look after you, and I'm very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Best wishes
Julie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews