We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Stokewood Barn

The holiday let is the first floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The holiday let is the first floor
Stokewood Barn is to the right Home comforts!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
The holiday let is the first floor
Stokewood Barn is to the right
Home comforts!
The Wood-Burning Stove - the Barn is also heated by night storage heating
The open-plan living area
The very comfortable double bed
The fully equipped kitchen area, and dining area.
Plenty of storage
Showing access to the first floor rental
View across Rodney Stoke from above the Barn
To the right of this isolated and idyllic Valley in the Mendips!
Stokewood Barn - an idyllic retreat!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Wells, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Philipofm...
Merstham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We really enjoyed our 4 nights at Stokewood Barn. Although the place is small it is quite ok for two people. The layout has been carefully planned and the Barn is very thoughtfully equipped. Everything was very clean and Honor was very welcoming. We have no criticisms of the place at all and would stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jim t
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“The perfect 'bolthole' to get away from it all!”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely location, with an excellent walking from the front door, that takes you up onto the Mendip way & beyond!
The accommodation itself was very clean & maintained to a high standard.
Really nice to discover the extras, such as shampoos, milk, coffee & teabags.
Honor was great with the communication, directions etc.
All in all Stokewood Barn made our anniversary weekend perfect.
Thank you Honor!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bob S
Cromwell, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Perfect, peaceful retreat.”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Super quiet location, with beautiful outlook. Very welcoming hosts and a truly lovely cottage with everything that we needed for a comfortable stay. Very handy for Wells, Cheddar and for walking breaks in the Mendip.

Delightful stay and highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Delightful accommodation in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed in the barn for a week's walking holiday and the location couldn't have been better - easy access to a range of walks including Cheddar and Ebbor gorges. The barn itself is lovely and comfy, with a wood burning stove and limitless locally sourced wood. It's walking distance to the local pub and a short drive to interesting places like Wells and Glastonbury. The owner was very friendly and made sure we had everything we needed. We couldn't have asked for a better week and would definitely come here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liza-mari...
1 review
“Brilliant little place”
Reviewed 8 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Would definitely recommend this place it is lovely has everything you need and more, there are loads of things to do within a 10-20 mins drive, you will definitely need a car to get around, beautiful surround's it is very cosy, one of the best places I have stayed me and my partner absolutely loved it here didn't want to go home x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: it is out of the way and have your oen space and the peaceand quite
Liked least: we didnt stay long enough
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$93
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing