We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“5 star accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Contemporary stone cottage with sunny garden in quiet village setting.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Contemporary stone cottage with sunny garden in quiet village setting.
Hallway. Sitting room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Contemporary stone cottage with sunny garden in quiet village setting.
Hallway.
Sitting room.
Sunny kitchen windows overlooking the garden.
View of open plan living area.
Well equipped kitchen.
Dinning area.
Enjoy a cup of tea and a slice of cake on your arrival at Kingdom Cottage.
Snug second sitting room, just the place for reading, surfing the net, or listening to music.
Double bedroom with large wardrobe, ideal for storing luggage.
Twin room.
Bedroom 3 with kingsize bed and ensuite bathroom
Family bathroom and ensuite.
Relax under a tree in the garden.
Sunny, secluded patio.
Wells Market with the magnificent Cathedral in the background.
The moated Bishop's Palace, Wells.
Village Walks - Biddlecombe Wood in Spring.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wells, Somerset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
dpbrophy
Kildare, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 star accomodation”
Reviewed November 3, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

.Fiona and Patrick were perfect hosts very kind and helpful. The property is like new everything you could need or look for was there including a cake some choc bickies and fresh flowers from the garden lovely touches. You are just 5 min from Wells a most beautiful location, 30 min from Glastonbury and approx 1 hour from Stonehenge what more could you ask for it is a perfect location. One regret was not going for a pint with Patrick .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johne6328...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Wow! Just fantastic”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A well presented new build holiday retreat with everything that could possibly be wanted. It is exceptionally clean and tidy. The cottage garden is a gem and the stone reproduction cottage is very attractive both inside and out.

The location is quiet and peaceful but close enough to Wells township (a couple of minutes drive) to allow exploration of the must see Wells Cathedral and town centre.

Wells is a very central location for all those wanting to explore Bath, and the south west area of England.

A thoroughly recommended holiday cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: It was all exceptional
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nat0375
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place to stay - can't wait to go back”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

I rented this property as a surprise for my Fiance who had recently turned 40 and arranged for some friends to meet us there. The first word my fella said when we walked in was "Wow!" Beautifully thought out property with everything we needed. Everyday we noticed something new and quirky.
Perfect location, Wells is just a short drive away with again, everything we needed from supermarkets, takeaways and lovely places to eat. We enjoyed a meal at the Fountain Inn and would recommend this as a place to go. We wanted to go to Beah (Restaurant) but this was closed and I was a bit disappointed but Fountain Inn was a great alternative for us.
There are some woods with a stream nearby to explore and being a runner, I chose to do a trail run through and it didn't disappoint. Would recommend this area as a place to explore even if you're not a runner.
We spent a day in Bath, which was a first visit for us and it did not disappoint, beautiful city living up to it's reputation. Not too far from the cottage.
Fiona and her husband were a delight, right from the booking through to our stay. They are clearly very proud of the cottage and they have every reason to be. Very helpful on recommending places to go and always got back to me promptly with any queries I had, a very friendly service.
I can't think of anything to criticise, perfect cottage in a perfect location with perfect owners, just need to work out when we can visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2014
Thankyou for such a great review - our first! So pleased you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie K
France
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing