We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, great view, great atmosphere. ”

Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, Lichfield
Ranked #24 of 168 Restaurants in Lichfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$29
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, View, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Enjoy freshly cooked Mediterranean food, wine and cocktails with a stunning view of Lichfield Cathedral. Set on the banks of Minster Pool and boasting some of the best views in the City, Ego is a must visit for its Mediterranean food, family friendly dining and delicious cocktails. The restaurant is ideal for large groups, special occasions, family celebrations and intimate dining.
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

Busy, noisy environment in this popular restaurant. We had a great view by the window and service was professional and friendly. Delicious food, beautifully cooked with a very wide range of dishes on the menu-pizza, risotto, steaks, kebabs, Mediterranean.... lovely cocktails too. Great for a girls night out or meal with friends.

1  Thank Digdap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, Lichfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We really appreciate the time taken & look forward to seeing you again soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,875)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

401 - 405 of 1,875 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

The title says it all, we have visited multiple times and it's always a go to place for a great time, we always try to sit by the window so we get a nice view of minster pool along with numerous cocktails in their happy hour topped off by a satisfying Mediterranean meal! What more can I say, avoid busy periods that's all.

1  Thank christopherjhunt18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, Lichfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. It’s lovely to hear & we really appreciate the time taken to post your feedback. Look forward to seeing you again for more cocktails soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017

My family and I celebrated my birthday at Ego. We visited on a Sunday lunchtime and the restaurant was comfortably busy. We were seated with a great view of Minster Pool & the Cathedral. We received a warm welcome on arrival and we were given ample time to peruse the menu. I opted for my favourites - calamari to start and lamb rump for main.
My husband also enjoyed calamari and he opted for the steak kebab. The kids enjoyed calamari, garlic bread, sea bass & pizza. All the food was delicious and fresh and the service was perfect. Ego is a firm favourite with us. The food speaks for itself and as we are members of the loyalty club, my food was free as a birthday gift! What more can you ask for?

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ClareJ99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, Lichfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

This is great news!! Thank you so much for your brilliant comments. We really appreciate the time taken & look forward to seeing you again soon, and Happy Birthday!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2017

One of the best steaks in Lichfield, but all the food is usually excellent, good wine list but the standard house red is also very moreish. Booking is essential, sometimes several weeks in advance!

1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, Lichfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2017

Thankyou for your great feedback, we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile

Great night and good service. A must in Lichfield after a great day at the villa park. Food great and the wine good also

1  Thank alanwsuttoncoldfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria S, Guest Relations Manager at Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, Lichfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Thankyou for your great feedback, we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, Lichfield also viewed

 
Lichfield, Staffordshire
Lichfield, Staffordshire
 
Lichfield, Staffordshire
Lichfield, Staffordshire
 

Been to Ego Mediterranean Restaurant & Bar, Lichfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing