We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
St Johns House(Lichfield)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (548)
Filter reviews
548 results
Traveller rating
181
212
104
29
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
181
212
104
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscrambled eggsfrankie and bennysbeansroom was cleandrayton manorretail parktoll roadcroissantsthe sofa bedfree wifibreakfast was includedtheme parkcosta coffeethomas landplenty of parkingreception staffwhat it says on the tin
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 548 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2017 via mobile

First time we have booked a holiday inn express, myself and my friends were very impressed, hotel was lovely and clean, room was great and fitted 3 of us brilliantly, beds were really comfy, loved that wifi was free and breakfast included in the price, breakfast was a self serve option and there was plenty on offer, good location plenty of parking and a frankie & Bennys, Costa and McDonalds all next door to hotel. Staff were very friendly and polite. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Wilkotrougher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 30, 2017

Highest praise. Comfortable clean room. Reception staff exemplary and went the extra mile for us several times. Nothing too much trouble. Continental bfast we paid for turned out to be a full english bfast. The xpelair fan in the room was of high quality. Soft drinks (cold) and ice available freely at front door. The parking was good and everything comfortable and clean. This has won us back to using Holiday Inn Express after one bad experience at another of their hotels (one near Ipswich) where the member of staff we dealt with had a superior and supercilious attitude.

Room Tip: I doubt you could go wrong with any of the rooms at this hotel
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rob_barnett1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 27, 2017

Last stayed here about 3 years ago. The site surrounding the hotel has been developed and now includes a Mcdonalds, Frankie ans Bennys and a very large and busy David Lloyd fitness centre. The hotel itself was very clean and the staff very polite and attentive. The room was very comfortable. Breakfast was excellent with a 'eat as much as you want' buffet with a very good choice. Check in and out was easy and there is also free parking and wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile

A lovely comfortable bed and excellent breakfast which was included in the room rate. Easy access to A38. Nearby there is a MacDonalds and a Frankie and Bennys. Pizzas were the only thing on offer on Sunday evening in the hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sugartot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 21, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is clean, the rooms a good size and the staff are friendly enough, but the hotel lacks atmosphere and the breakfast is very limited.

There's plenty of parking, but dinner & beer options are very limited in the hotel and unless you're driving or getting a cab you will find yourself without many choices.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank wellersky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Lichfield, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2017

Hello wellersky,

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that you found our hotel clean and staff accommodating. However, I regret that the breakfast selection and lack of items in the restaurant affected your overall satisfaction. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for.

Again, thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.

Best Regards,

John O
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews