We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Lichfield City Centre Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Lichfield(Lichfield)(Great Value!)
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$53
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
The Gungate(Tamworth)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Hotel(Tamworth)(Great Value!)
US$60
US$56
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
311
159
64
22
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
159
64
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkmulti storeymeal deallichfield city centrepay and displaybeacon parkkey cardsleep qualitycomfortable bedthe hotel is cleanbeautiful citypoached eggsfamily roomideal locationfresh airfew minutes walkbars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

0115hrs and wide awake. The room is so stuffy my nose is blocked and my throat dry.
The window doesn't open. The room is far too hot despite my trying to reduce the temperature of the room.

Windows that are sealed shut. Yes. Sealed windows.

As they say. Everything is premier but the price. Oh, and the circulating air.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoopiesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Lichfield City Centre Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hello.

Thank you for your feedback.

It is disappointing to hear that the temperature of the room affected your sleep. This is not the safe and comfortable environment we aim to provide our guests so please accept our sincerest apologies.

We seal our windows to comply with British standards as having a window that is able to open would affect how the air conditioning works.

We welcome your nest stay with us.

Thanks.

Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Premier Inn Lichfield is one of the chains newer style hotels in a good city centre location.

Upon our arrival we were met and quickly checked in by friendly and helpful staff members. Throughout our entire stay we experienced great customer service from all the staff who appeared to genuinely care about us having a good stay and took real pride in their work.

The room was clean and tidy with decent quality shower, tv, and comfy beds as we have become accustomed to during our stays at Premier Inn.

The breakfast on offer in the hotel was also good with a wide selection of both traditional and continental breakfast options. Alternatively there are a number of good quality restaurants a couple of minutes walk away from the hotel.

There were however a couple of minor downsides to the hotel. Firstly the fact that there was no free parking available on site. There is however a council run car park to the rear of the hotel which costs £4.30 for 24 hours parking. Not an outrageous cost but slightly aggravating given that most other Premier Inn hotels have free parking.

Also in the room the net curtain was quite dirty and obviously needed a wash, and our toilet roll dispenser was not filled when the room was cleaned.

However, these minor niggles do not detract from the overall quality of the hotel and the staff who work there who are a genuine credit to the business.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ohbe73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I really loved Lichfield it’s a lovely safe area to visit the staff in the hotel were very good will definitely come back here
There is lots of shopping and a wonderful cathedral also antique shops we went by train from Euston and it took just over an hour

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lyn l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The location of this hotel is brilliant as it is very centrally located. Wherever we walked to around Lichfield it was very quick & easy to get back to the hotel. Stayed here for one night while visiting the theatre. Usual Premier Inn style. Clean rooms. Staff friendly & helpful. Only one bath towel in the room when we arrived but this was quickly sorted by the lady on reception. Once you work out which section of the car park is nearest to the hotel (look for the premier Inn signs as you drive in) you can park very close by. £4.30 for 24 hours was quite reasonable. The hotel is by the main road but it was surprisingly quiet. Didn't hear any traffic noise. Will definitely stay again if we are visiting Lichfield.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smithytrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews