We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable breakfast”
Review of Hindleys Bakery

Hindleys Bakery
Ranked #1 of 2 Bakeries in Lichfield
Description: A Rustic and Charming Family Bakery in the Heart of Lichfield. Serving all handmade bread and cakes which are baked on the premises by our team of bakers... est1893.
Restaurant details
Description: A Rustic and Charming Family Bakery in the Heart of Lichfield. Serving all handmade bread and cakes which are baked on the premises by our team of bakers... est1893.
Reviewed November 6, 2018

We go nearly every week for our breakfast treat, having tried several places for breakfast Hindleys is one of the best,the only down side I have is the teapots they are small so by the time your breakfast turns up you need to buy another pot of tea, making it a very expensive breakfast where other places have the pot teapots and lasts us all the way throughout the breakfast and they have swapped the sauce pots to paper thin cups with a small full of sauce which gets all soggy and messy. But love the breakfast and lovely bread .

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Viv H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 71 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2018

We decided to go in for coffee as it looked nice and inviting from outside. The cakes looked so tempting that we had a slice each also. The cappuccino was smooth tasting and delicious, and at £2.35 for a very large cup, it was good value for money. The cake was fresh, home made and just right, not overly sweet. It was a generous size slice too. Staff were very pleasant and welcoming and the tables were all lovely and clean. I would definitely visit there again.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank porloslocos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

First time here ordered sausage sandwich and bacon and egg sandwich two white coffees which were lovely thought they’d forgotten the sandwiches but miraculously appeared out of a lift very good service will definitely go again.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank K9431TProberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018

The place looked inviting from outside. The staff were pleasant and my order was ready fairly promptly. The coffee and cinnamon pastry were very good. The café was nicely decorated and clean and tidy.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CarltonA10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2018

The only bakery that still bake Pineapple Creams - one of my favourite treats which bring back happy memories of spending time with my Nan as a child. Never eaten in their cafe, usually buy their cakes and bread.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ahih2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hindleys Bakery also viewed

Lichfield, Staffordshire
Lichfield, Staffordshire
 
Lichfield, Staffordshire
Lichfield, Staffordshire
 
Lichfield, Staffordshire
Lichfield, Staffordshire
 

Been to Hindleys Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing