We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Here we are again”

The Travellers Rest
Ranked #32 of 604 Restaurants in Stoke-on-Trent
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed October 31, 2018

visit this lovely pub fairly often. nine of us were here on the 30 oct for my birthday. as usual the food was good,the waitresses polite and a good time was had by all. recommended.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Royden D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 328 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2018 via mobile

Had a lovely meal tonight, both starters & mains came out quickly & the food was great. Friendly staff & great atmosphere. We will be back

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 252Nathalie2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018 via mobile

It's a beautiful country pub with some well kept ales. If you are going there for food be prepared for a long wait. Not a problem if the quality was worth waiting for. Unfortunately it wasn't. Not just mine but the majority of the birthday party we were with. I would go for a drink there but not food.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2018 via mobile

Visited on a Saturday afternoon sat in a restaurant with no atmosphere and we're both served average meals .
Good beer ,good prices, but unfortunately nothing special on this visit.
We have had good meals here in the past but not this time.

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank jenkinson7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Visited the Travellers Rest several times this week, as we were staying in the Cottage next door. Had the steak and stilton pie,it was one of the best we have ever had!! Couldn't finish it and took rest home for our dog as it was so delicious!! Excellent food and beautiful pub, can't wait to come back!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Marnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Travellers Rest also viewed

Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 
Stoke-on-Trent, Staffordshire
 

Been to The Travellers Rest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing