We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ye Olde Dog & Partridge
Nearby Hotels
Dovecliff Hall Hotel(Burton upon Trent)
Free cancellation until 02/06
US$101
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Boars Head Hotel(Draycott in the Clay)
Free cancellation until 01/06
US$90
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Burton Upon Trent Central Hotel(Burton upon Trent)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Grail Court Hotel(Burton upon Trent)
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Three Queens Hotel and Lodge(Burton upon Trent)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/06
US$62
US$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Unicorn Inn(Newton Solney)
Free cancellation until 01/06
Book now, pay at stay
US$73
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
97
79
41
26
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
79
41
26
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspartridgethe puboak beamsbig car parkpeaslovely meallarge bathroomye oldea lovely place to staycooked to perfectionfresh milkevening mealexcellent breakfaststayed here for one nightbed and breakfastpuddingalton towers
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We were welcomed like long-lost friends when we arrived. The exemplary customer service continued throughout our stay. The menu is clever- crowd-pleasing pub classics with some gems for the more discerning diner. The irregular angles of the doorframes in the older part of the pub are testament to the medieval heritage of the building. Tutbury is a fascinating little town.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamusLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodNightInns, Brand Manager at Ye Olde Dog & Partridge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Dear AdamusLondon, thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the hotel's character. Your feedback has been duly noted and will be passed onto the Hotel Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I stayed here with my Wife a few days ago as we were going to a 50th Birthday party nearby. We arrived about 2.30pm and were warmly welcomed at the check-in desk, within minutes we had our key and were guided to our room to drop the bags off. The room was fine, had everything we needed albiet it was a little dark but this is a very old building so maybe some additional lights would be good. We went back to the bar area and sat by a nice open log fire and ordered lunch. The staff were really helpful and friendly and within 20 minutes our lunch was delivered. The food was good and again the staff were very attentive. Later that evening we had a drink in the bar about 6.45pm and it was pretty busy at that time but found the service prompt. The next morning we had breakfast which was fine and enjoyable and headed to pay the bill and leave. My bill had an incorrect room rate charged but after a 2 minute conversation it was corrected and I went away happy. It was great to see young staff being pleasant and helpful and making you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D3rks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoodNightInns, Brand Manager at Ye Olde Dog & Partridge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2012

Dear D3rks, thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the team to be well-mannered and helpful. Your feedback regarding the bedroom lighting has been duly noted and will be followed up with the Management Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

This is a wonderful hotel.
The Staff, the food and the rooms are all wonderful.
I have added it to my favourites.
Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Fantastic Inn - lovely hosts - great food and excellent accommodation

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaliPOak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2011

Although the food was very nice the service was so slow that we waited over 40mins for the starter, another 40mins for the main and the same again for the dessert and the food was only warm when it reached us and if the plates had ever been warmed you wouldn't have known it by they time they got to the table. The people on the next table left before the dessert was served because it took so long. The King Prawn cocktail was very sad, appox 6 king prawns on a couple of different green leaves with a seafood sauce, two pieces of bread and some butter, served with a paper serviette on the plate so that it stuck to the butter. Neither of the mains were particularly pretty but they were very tasty. The desserts were extremely nice.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews