We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-15
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hampton
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-15
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
US$70
US$58
View deal
SAVE US$12
Expedia.comUS$66
Agoda.comUS$65
ZenHotels.comUS$70
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
108
40
19
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
108
40
19
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel waffle maker power outlets good size food menu is make your own waffles parking charge fifth floor choice at breakfast weekend visit red light great parking five nights fast wifi soft pillows rooms are lovely per day
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 178 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2021 via mobile

Lockdown visit for a family funeral.
Two nights at HxH.
All really good. Clean and tidy.
Staff brilliant.
Room service meals are basic,but very welcome. Breakfast in a box, but delicious.
Highly recommend !

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank petesag356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Stockton on Tees - Work Travel Only, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2021

Dear petesag356,

Thank you for taking the time to record your experiences during your time at our establishment.

Your feedback is extremely appreciated and is vital to the operation and success of our hotel.

We are thrilled you had an enjoyable stay! Your safety and comfort are top priority for our team, most of all during this difficult time.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,
Lidia
Reception
Hampton by Hilton
Stockton-on-Tees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 5, 2021

I had to stay here for work last week, the hotel is wonderfully clean, lovely rooms and following all COVID procedures but mainly I wanted to say how friendly the staff were, especially Rebecca on reception who was always smiling, friendly and helpful!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Abi0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Stockton on Tees - Work Travel Only, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2021

Dear Abi0907,

We would like to thank you for your recent stay here at Hampton by Hilton Stockton-on-Tees.
We hope you enjoyed your time in Stockton and had a safe journey home.
Thank you also for taking the time to share your feedback following your visit. We are pleased your overall stay has been good and you found our staff friendly and facilities good and clean, the safety and comfort of our guests are top priority for our team. I will make sure Rebecca receives your feedback.

Kind regards,

Lidia
Reception Team
Hampton by Hilton Stockton-on-Tees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2020 via mobile

First night if 3 here service very poor meal not good had to send back main course allegedly lamb but more fat and bones than meat. Did not even offer alternative meal or refund. Not a good start to a 3 night stay. Can see local chippy happening here

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Joanne-Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Stockton on Tees - Work Travel Only, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2020

Dear Joanne-Louise B,

Thank you for taking the time to record your recent experiences at our hotel.

I am disappointed that you did not have a more enjoyable stay, we would like more information regarding your evening meal so this matter can be investigated. We only offer one dish that contains lamb, which is in the form of a curry and should not contain any bones, please contact the hotel reception desk directly using the details below to discuss this further.

Warm Regards,
Chris
Reception
Hampton by Hilton
Stockton-on-Tees
enquiries@hbhstockton.com
01642 432 520 opt 0

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2020 via mobile

Loved our stay here when we came to visit our son the staff are lovely and very helpful we will defo be booking to come back again thanks Hampton by Hilton a beautiful hotel with excellent staff to be proud of

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eileen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Stockton on Tees - Work Travel Only, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2020

Dear Eileen B,

Thank you for taking the time to record your experiences during your time at our establishment.

We do hope you and your loved ones are staying safe during this unprecedented time.

Your feedback is extremely appreciated and is vital to the operation and success of our hotel.

we are thrilled you had an enjoyable stay! Your safety and comfort are top priority for our team, most of all during this difficult time.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Chris
Reception
Hampton by Hilton
Stockton-on-Tees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2020 via mobile

We booked 2 nights here to visit family during covid. Clearly we would normally have stayed with family.

The hotel is lovely, easy to access and ticked all our boxes.

It allowed us to then walk along the river, head to town and see family with ease.

Our son aged 3 was treated in such a lovely manner. Staff were genuine with him and gave him a lovely gift box when he fell over in the foyer. This contained pencils,a colouring booklet and lovely teddy.

Honestly everything was as good as it could be in these times.

I would have gone for 5 stars, but the £5 per night parking fee is a little odd. Stockton has numerous car parks close by. It's not like the hotel is in the heart of a major city where space truly is at a premium. So we paid a tenner to park when the spaces are plentiful.

However this is no reflection on the staff and service.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 1975JMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Desk, Guest Services / Front Office at Hampton by Hilton Stockton on Tees - Work Travel Only, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2020

Dear 1975JMW,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay.

We are thrilled you and your family enjoyed your time with us, this is the standard of stay we aim to provide all of our guests with.
I will ensure your comments regarding the car park are communicated to the management team.

We hope to welcome you back very soon for another great stay!

Warm Regards,
Chris
Reception
Hampton by Hilton
Stockton-on-Tees

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews